Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My hubby and I loved this dish! I cooked it with a can of diced tomatoes instead of the grape tomatoes per the other reviews, and I used onion powder since I didn't have onions in the house. Per another review, I put in the oven for 30 minutes at 250 degrees to keep it warm while I made the side dishes. The feta really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A nice change, but not great. I love tomatoes but found this dish a little overpowering on tomato side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Braised meat in Chicken broth as I read in the reviews, Excellant! Used fresh basil and pressed fresh garlic for wonderful flavor. Can't wait to try this with chicken or bone in pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fantastic as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
EXCELLENT all the way around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I was very disappointed. The balsamic vinegar was way too sweet and it gave the dish an unpleasant color. The recipe calls for thinly sliced onions but they need to be sliced thicker. I did like the use of the tomatoes, as I had a lot leftover that needed to be used and feta is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I just made this for my sister's family and we loved it. I was leery about using the strong feta cheese since I am not a huge fan, but it was tamed by the other ingredients. This will definitely become a staple dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bosun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Tasty way to eat otherwise boring porkchop! Would be great with chicken also. Loved the sweetness of the tomatoes with the saltiness of the feta and the balsamic rounded everything out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was fabulous! It was easy to make and tasted amazing. I will definitely make this again, and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States