Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was Great! My boyfriend and mother thought it was restaurant quality. I followed the recipe pretty close. I used cayenne pepper as well as the garlic, salt & pepper in the pork and I boiled a couple poblano peppers that I put on top of the pork which added a great mild heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I have made this many times with all types of cheeses and tomatoes. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was delicious! I made it according to the recipe with one exception. I mistakenly put the pork chops in a skillet first. So, I just sautéed the onion mixture in another skillet and topped off the pork chops with it when they were done. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was Amazing! I halved the recipe and subbed a 14oz can of tomatoes for the fresh tomatoes. So quick and easy and tastes wonderful. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The flavors in this recipe are phenomenal! I followed some review recommendations and browned the chops with the onions and then braised them in chicken broth. I followed the recipe with everything else though. I was thoroughly impressed, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I made the recipe as is but only made one large pork chop rib for myself. There wasn't enough balsamic for me so I just drizzled more on top! So great. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this as written. it was delicious. served with oven-roasted parm. asparagus over butter egg noodles and a salad. love the maters in this. I can't wait until I can use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! We did pan fry the chops so they wouldn't dry out in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The tomatoes and onion make for a very delicious addition to your standard pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My family loved it! Of course I had to substitute because I try to use up what I have around the house. I used vegetable oil instead of olive, regular red tomatoes, bone in chops (just cut bone out), no vinegar, and garlic salt instead of powder. Hubby said he could eat the vegetables by itself all day long. Thanks so much for an easy, fulfilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States