Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
The taste was good. I was shocked this didn't have a stronger dill pickle taste. Not sure if I would make this again though. I served it with buttered corn topped with parsley & cheesy scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
We really enjoyed this. It gave the pork chops a wonderful and powerful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Surprisingly good and very easy. Even my picky kids ate this one. I didn't have any problems with the green color that others have complained about, and marinating for so long makes the meat extremly tender. I'm not nuts about pickles, so I was skeptical, but it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
My husband thought these were perfectly spiced and perfectly cooked. I grilled them. I thought it was a little odd, but tasty. I used a cheaper pickle, but am curious to try again with Clausen's next time I empty a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Absolutely scrumptious! My friends couldn't guess what our pork ribs were marinated in! I grilled them, but didn't use any other kind of sauce on them. Didn't turn green, as one reviewer said...rofl. I, too, used Clausen's dill juice, which I'm not above drinking right out of the jar! Highly recommend whether one likes pickles or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good. Only marinated for about 6 hours due to timing. Will do again marinating as long as possible next time. Thanks for this extremely easy marinating suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I was looking for chicken marinades and saw this. I tried this with chicken breasts. It was so yummy. I will definitely try again and also try with pork chops. We always have pickle juice- Claussen. We love pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe sounded interesting but we didn't like it at all (and we love pickles!). The pickle juice did absolutely nothing to enhance the chops flavor or tenderness. And the little bit of fat around the edges turned the most unappealing green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Who would have thought, pickle juice. This was awesome! I only marinated for a couple of hours, but it still had the best flavor, and very tender. If you're like my husband and only like pork chops a little, you have to try this (even if you don't like pickles). It's a whole new experience! Can't wait to try this with other types of meat. The secret is out, thanks for sharing Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Very tender! interesting flavour but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States