Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I used 5 pork chops sliced off a tenderloin and added the pickle juice in when I froze the meat. When I cooked them, I pan fried in olive oil to brown on both sides then deglazed the pan with water. Placed all in a baking dish, baked at 350. My guests raved over it and couldn't believe that plain ole pickle juice gave such good flavor. They were the most tender chops I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I marinaded pork tenderloin for 8 hours, wrapped it in bacon, then put it on a charcoal grill. turned out great. Both DH and I could not get enough. will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Pretty good pork chops. Points for taste and ease of marinade! I added some red pepper flakes but otherwise did as directed. Bf tried to grill outside but ran out of propane, so he grilled them inside on the grill pan. Worked well enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My kids really loved this. I couldn't grill the chops because it was raining so I just pan fried them a little bit and finished them off in the oven. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used my George Forman grill and cooked the pork chops for 6-7 minutes. I marinated them for 8 hours and they weren't over powering at all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for innovative thinking and surprisingly good results. I still think it needs a little black pepper, maybe some chili flakes - but I'm not going to harp on it. The whole time this was marinating I thought I may have finally gone too far left in the weird recipe category and would end up tossing 4 pounds of pork loin, but we were ALL very impressed with the finished product. Afer thawing and marinating in the pickle juice (I also used some pepperoncini juice - same diff - as I ran low on pickle juice) for about 20 hours, and cooking on the indoor grill for about 7 minutes total, this pork was super-tender, flavorful, delicious. And not nearly as pickle-in-yer-face as I thought it was going to be. I have a little leftover that I'm going to make cold pork sandwiches with on french rolls. Little mayo and black pepper (possibly a pickle or 2) and I will be in business. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These have got to be the juiciest pork chops I've ever made! I liked the flavor, as well. It wasn't an overwhelming pickle flavor like I was worried it may be. I marinated for 18 hours or so. I sprinkled some garlic powder and pepper on the chops while grilling. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I really liked these! I marinated them in the pickle juice (didn't measure, just dumped to cover the meat) all day and then grilled for a yummy easy dinner! These had a great dill taste, kind like a Dill Pickle Potato Chip. But w/pork. And not crunchy. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I BAKE OR GRILL MINE RIGHT IN THE MARINADE THEN USE IT AS A "SAUCE" WITH THE CHOPS. I ALSO ADD EXTRA GARLIC. I SUBMITTED THIS RECIPE ALSO AND WAS DENIED BECAUSE I USED PRETTY MUCH THE SAME RECIPE. NEVER THOUGHT SOMEONE ELSE WOULD USE PICKLE JUICE ON PORK CHOPS I DID IT FOR MY KIDS BECAUSE THEY LOVE PICKLES. FOR THE LONGEST TIME THEY WOULDNT LET ME MAKE THEM ANY OTHER WAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I didn't catch the wave on this one. I thought it was marginal at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States