Pork Chops with Delicious Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Simple, quick and always a family favorite. What I love most is it consists of ingredients we almost always have on hand so its an easy last minute idea for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wow! Really good. I was searching for a quick way to make pork chops with ingredients I already had, and this one fit the bill. The only change I made was to omit the honey and add some onion. I was surprised with the result and I'm definitely going to keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I really did not like this recipe- just had a weird flavor and too bland. The consistency was also unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I thought this was delicious, and he doesn't even like gravy. I did have to alter it, with the ingredients I had on hand. Instead of sour cream I used cream cheese with chives (I softened it in the microwave). I also rubbed onion and garlic poweder, salt and pepper in the chops before dredging in flour. I also added parsley to the gravy to give more color and I used pancake syrup instead of honey since I didn't have any on hand. This was fantastic, great over garlic mashed potatoes and served with green beans. Will definately be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Good comfort food for a cold night. Nice flavor -- very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was really good. My family loved the gravy. Some minor tweaks: I doubled the recipe (as I read the recipe initially I knew it wouldn't make enough gravy). I also added some beef stock and minced garlic. The pork chops were tender and flavorful. Served over mashed potatoes and noodles. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong, but the gravy was a thick,gloppy consistency and the honey really overpowered it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy!! Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
First time GO and it was a hit with my family. I did leave out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonyse Marshey Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I am lactose intolerant. So I mixed 1/2 package of Knorrs dry onion soup mix with 2 cups of boiling water for the second step. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States