Pork Chops with Cranberry Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I mostly eyeballed the ingredients and added them to taste, but this was a really good recipe. Even my husband, who doesn't like meat and fruit combinations, thought the savory flavor of the vinegar and chicken broth balanced out the tartness of the cranberries. I used jarred minced garlic to make it simpler. I served this with couscous, and only wish I'd made more sauce to pour over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was really good. I did change things a tiny bit. I used fresh cranberries that I made into a sauce, a little fresh lemon,used cornstarch to thicken things. My husband who really doesn't like pork gobbled this up and requested that I make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Outstanding! It's just me so I divided the recipe down and it worked perfectly for me. I didn't have chicken stock, so used beef, and just couldn't find my garlic (it was hiding in the back of the fridge) so got frustrated and used garlic powder and even that worked great. The combination of flavors is just delicious! I wanted to lick the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I served a cranberry-balsamic sauce with a pork tenderloin last weekend. I included one onion, chopped and fresh rosemary instead of thyme. I also used canned whole berry cranberry sauce instead of the dried berries. The sauce really complimented the pork quite well. I may try the sauce for our Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was great! Love recipes that call for ingrediants that I have or can substitute easily with what is on hand. I had a boneless pork loin that I sliced into chops. No lemon pepper so I seasoned with Montery Chicken Seasoning. Boullon instead of stock. Used the dried cherries and berries mix I recently bought at Sam's Club. Served over rice. Everyone liked this, even the 16-year-old male child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy recipe with great flavor. I made one change I added a little bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce after it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I did not have cranberries so I did not add them. I also used broth instead of stock because that is what I had. I followed the recipe adding a touch of brown sugar. These were very good and easy. It is perfect for a quick supper. There was a lot of sauce so I might half it or serve with rice to soak up some of the yumminess. My young kids really liked this too. Next time I will thicken the sauce a bit at the end.I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Improvised a bit. Use my leftover homemade cranberry sauce instead of dried cranberries. Also, I slivered the garlic. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I liked the flavors in this recipe, but I agree with other raters that the sauce needs to be thickened a bit. As is, the sauce just sat on the plate and missed flavoring the pork entirely. Maybe I didn't reduce it enough? But I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
mmmm yummy. I impressed my mom so much we're using the leftover sauce and barbecuing more pork chops to cut up into little pieces with gorgonzola cheese for hors d'oeuvres tomorrow. It's gonna be GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States