Pork Chops with Cranberry Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Improvised a bit. Use my leftover homemade cranberry sauce instead of dried cranberries. Also, I slivered the garlic. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I liked the flavors in this recipe, but I agree with other raters that the sauce needs to be thickened a bit. As is, the sauce just sat on the plate and missed flavoring the pork entirely. Maybe I didn't reduce it enough? But I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was good. Chops were juicy and tender. I guess I expected more from the sauce. It wasn't bad, just wasn't great. I would eat it again, but probably wont be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I did not have cranberries so I did not add them. I also used broth instead of stock because that is what I had. I followed the recipe adding a touch of brown sugar. These were very good and easy. It is perfect for a quick supper. There was a lot of sauce so I might half it or serve with rice to soak up some of the yumminess. My young kids really liked this too. Next time I will thicken the sauce a bit at the end.I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I gave this recipe three stars because it was a happy medium. The meat turned out really well and we all enjoyed it. However, the sauce did not work for me and I made it exactly like the recipe. The problem was that I reduced it too much I think. The combination of balsamic vinegar and cranberries was too biting and acidic. Next time I think I would try cherries or apples in the sauce and definitely leave the sauce less reduced. I will make it again though because I think it is a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Prepared for dinner tonight. I used bone in pork chops instead of the boneless, and put in a 300 degree oven to keep warm. Served with rice pilaf, green beans and side salad .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I gave this 3 stars for the sauce. I will try this with pork tenderloin next time. The 20min cooking time was way too long for the pork chops. They were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good! I took the advice of a reader and doubled the sauce. Unfortunately, I had to use broth since I had no stock. It was a bit tart for me (just a personal preference) and added 2T brown sugar. I also like my sauce a bit thicker so I used a bit of cornstarch. Do yourself a favor and try this. It's a great blend of flavors. Next time, I'll make sure I have stock on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was really good. I did change things a tiny bit. I used fresh cranberries that I made into a sauce, a little fresh lemon,used cornstarch to thicken things. My husband who really doesn't like pork gobbled this up and requested that I make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy recipe with great flavor. I made one change I added a little bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce after it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States