Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have made this so many times, it's my Ace in the Hole! The blue cheese gravy is divine and I generously pour it over the pork chops and mashed potatoes. Great as leftovers! Super easy an very little mess!Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing! My husband made something similar to this that we loved and lost the recipe. I made this exactly and it was to die for! I wouldn't change a thing. My husband said if it wasn't for the fact we wouldn't fit in our clothes by the end of the month, he'd have me make this every night. I served it w/ steamed green beans w/pearl sized onions and a little bit of seseame oil and real mashed potato's. YUMMY!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Loveeee these....something different for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
A new favorite, I really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. We loved the gravy. I make pork chops covered so they come out more tender. These chops were 1 inch thick and I was impressed how tender they came out. I don't usually have such thick ones. The gravy was delicious. A taste of its own. I wonder why it came out so brown, though. When I need to make brown sauce/gravy it always turns out white. When I want white it always turns out browner. We'll be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Uh, no. This was not for us. We tried to like it, we really did. NOTE: I did use FF half-n-half but I did not make any other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this for my husband, and he just loves it! (So do I!) Very easy, quick and delicious. He suggested we try it with beef cube steaks sometime, too. I did use garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Five Stars for a 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I like blue cheese but was not crazy about the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I'm only giving this four stars because my pork chops were not tender, even though I followed the recipe exactly. They were thick boneless porkchops, and I cooked them over medium heat. If anyone has any suggestions for how to cook pork chops so they are tender, I would greatly appreciate it. The sauce was delicious and everyone enjoyed it...the only thing different was that I added mushrooms and a little extra bleu cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States