Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made the recipe exact but didn't care for the sauce. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a wonderful dish. The whole family loves it. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
WOW........this was so delicious. My father has cancer and I'm trying to "fatten" him up so this recipe was perfect. After pan frying the chops I sauteed mushrooms and a little brown onion in the same pan and then made the gravy. You definitely want to undercook the chops a teeny bit since they sit and continue cooking out of the pan while you are making the gravy. I did, and they were perfectly moist and tender. Everyone had seconds of just the gravy poured over a big helping of rice. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a wonderfully yummy and easy recipe! I have made this for a few guests and it gets rave reviews! Adding a little more blue cheese doesn't harm the recipe either, so if you love it, just add a bit more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Bob does not like Blue Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The sauce is great. I followed other suggestions and used half and hald instead of cream for less calories and used blue cheese dressing instead of the crumble. Was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were OK. The gravy was too thin and the cooking time on the pork chops was too long, they were dry. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have made this so many times, it's my Ace in the Hole! The blue cheese gravy is divine and I generously pour it over the pork chops and mashed potatoes. Great as leftovers! Super easy an very little mess!Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing! My husband made something similar to this that we loved and lost the recipe. I made this exactly and it was to die for! I wouldn't change a thing. My husband said if it wasn't for the fact we wouldn't fit in our clothes by the end of the month, he'd have me make this every night. I served it w/ steamed green beans w/pearl sized onions and a little bit of seseame oil and real mashed potato's. YUMMY!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Loveeee these....something different for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States