Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was super good! I had to use half and half instead of cream and I added a little more cheese. The chops were super tender and I sauted mushrooms on the side, topped the chops before topping with the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wow! This was so delicious. My boyfriend raved over it. Super good and easy to make. I love blue cheese. I would make this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so simple and absolutely delicious. I opted to deglaze the pan with approx 1/2 cup of dry white wine before adding the half and half/ blue cheese, which really brought it to the next tasty level. I honestly don't think the cream is necessary (half and half worked just as well, just needed to thicken it slightly longer). I agree with another member's comment that this gravy would be amazing on other dishes, including chicken, a grilled steak, or even roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kristine Wesley
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a perfect basic recipe to play around with. I browned my chops in a cast iron pan with alittle oil. Removed them and added alittle water to scrape the brown bits. Added 1/2 cup of milk and 3 big tablespoons of Philadelphia Cooking Cream (Savory Garlic Flavor) Blue Cheese and Cracked Black Pepper. Let it reduce till it was thick and yummy. Thanks for a great idea! It was lick your plate good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Wesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great meal. Everything blends so well together. Make with asparagus & mashed potatoes for added greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gerrardstown, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent. My husband and our houseguest raved about it. I served it with roasted Broccoli and roasted new potatoes. I used FF Half/Half instead of the Whipping Cream and it was perfect. This was my first time cooking Pork Chops and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I sliced the pork chops in half to make them thinner and cook faster. I added mozzrella and low fat chedder cheese (just a bit) to the sauce. It tasted so good. The sauce really made it. I also added cooked mushrooms for my husbands plate. This is a very yummy dish and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Sooo delicious! Subtle blue cheese taste and my family could not get enough of that gravy! The only down side is that it is a little heavy and I had to do a 3 mile run just to justify the calories from this yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I used an applewood smoke blue cheese. This will be in rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
double blue cheese-add half of the cheese during reduction, the other half add to the sauce just before serving-make crusty bread for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States