Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so simple and absolutely delicious. I opted to deglaze the pan with approx 1/2 cup of dry white wine before adding the half and half/ blue cheese, which really brought it to the next tasty level. I honestly don't think the cream is necessary (half and half worked just as well, just needed to thicken it slightly longer). I agree with another member's comment that this gravy would be amazing on other dishes, including chicken, a grilled steak, or even roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kristine in Michigan
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a perfect basic recipe to play around with. I browned my chops in a cast iron pan with alittle oil. Removed them and added alittle water to scrape the brown bits. Added 1/2 cup of milk and 3 big tablespoons of Philadelphia Cooking Cream (Savory Garlic Flavor) Blue Cheese and Cracked Black Pepper. Let it reduce till it was thick and yummy. Thanks for a great idea! It was lick your plate good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine in Michigan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great meal. Everything blends so well together. Make with asparagus & mashed potatoes for added greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gerrardstown, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent. My husband and our houseguest raved about it. I served it with roasted Broccoli and roasted new potatoes. I used FF Half/Half instead of the Whipping Cream and it was perfect. This was my first time cooking Pork Chops and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I sliced the pork chops in half to make them thinner and cook faster. I added mozzrella and low fat chedder cheese (just a bit) to the sauce. It tasted so good. The sauce really made it. I also added cooked mushrooms for my husbands plate. This is a very yummy dish and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Sooo delicious! Subtle blue cheese taste and my family could not get enough of that gravy! The only down side is that it is a little heavy and I had to do a 3 mile run just to justify the calories from this yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I used an applewood smoke blue cheese. This will be in rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
double blue cheese-add half of the cheese during reduction, the other half add to the sauce just before serving-make crusty bread for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have made this numerous times already! Not only great with pork, but I've also used this for chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe I have been trying to introduce my husband to different things and this was perfect for the blue cheese not so strong for him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States