Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, simple recipe. I substituted half and half for the whipping cream in the gravy, and it worked out just fine. And I had enough gravy to drizzle over mashed potatoes which really added a lot of flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Novotny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dish. The only negative is clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is so easy and really delicious! And it doesn't take a thousand ingredients to make, which is always a bonus. No changes needed -- make it exactly as written and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was phenomenal. Added about 10 cloves of garlic to the cream/blue cheese sauce and it was amazing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have this every time we go to our favorite restaurant so went looking for the recipe. Absolutely delicious! I used a small container of whipping cream and 5 oz container of blue cheese crumbles. Sautéed onions and mushrooms. Served with wild rice/quinoa and grilled asparagus. Will eat this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I tried the recipe as it is written with the exception of me not measuring my seasonings (black pepper, salt and garlic powder); I just seasoned reasonably based on my preference. The recipe was easy to follow, which is especially important to me because I don't cook often. Even before adding the sauce, the pork chops were GREAT! It was even better once I put the blue cheese gravy on top bc I am a HUGE FAN of blue cheese. Everything came out perfectly! Next time, I may try it with low-fat cream or milk, but I would hate to mess with perfection. And for those that are on WW (as I am), this equals about 11 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is so easy, delicious and quick to make on a busy weeknight! I add sliced mushrooms into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafflemuncher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Being blue cheese lovers we always like to find new ways to use it in our meals. This did not disappoint! Easy as can be with yummy results (we did add a small sprig of fresh thyme & a pat of butter to the pan juices. Only thing I'd do different next time is to double the blue cheese for our tastes but for those who may not love it as much as we do the recipe as written is just fine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I am now hooked on Blue Cheese Gravy! Next I plan to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States