Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafflemuncher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Being blue cheese lovers we always like to find new ways to use it in our meals. This did not disappoint! Easy as can be with yummy results (we did add a small sprig of fresh thyme & a pat of butter to the pan juices. Only thing I'd do different next time is to double the blue cheese for our tastes but for those who may not love it as much as we do the recipe as written is just fine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I am now hooked on Blue Cheese Gravy! Next I plan to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I liked it, my fiance did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this last night because I had some left over blue cheese and found this recipe that sounded interesting. I don't like blue cheese but this was actually very good. Hubby even raved and went back for more. I didn't have heavy cream so I browned a little flour in the butter, added some half and half and then the blue cheese. My 9 year old said "it wasn't too bad" and from him, that is a compliment. Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was very good and pretty easy too. I was surprised that (besides my 2 year old) everyone liked this, including my two boys. The chops alone were very tasty and juicy to boot. But the sauce, the sauce was just awesome. I'll admit, I was expecting the flavor to be a lot stronger, and sharp, but was surprised that it was perfectly balanced with just the right amount of blue cheese flavor. It was delicious! None of my kids liked the sauce, but that's alright, more for hubby and me. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good and I will make again. Might add some more spice to sauce i.e. garlic and pepper. Also parsley to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was super good! I had to use half and half instead of cream and I added a little more cheese. The chops were super tender and I sauted mushrooms on the side, topped the chops before topping with the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wow! This was so delicious. My boyfriend raved over it. Super good and easy to make. I love blue cheese. I would make this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States