Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just made this recipe. I was giving up on pork chops until today. This recipe is simple and delicious. The sauce put it over the top. Restaurant quality! The seasoning on the pork chop was basic and it didnt mask the flavor of the pork chop. I got a nice crust on the chops cooking it in butter. The chops were so moist. I will be making this again, real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Utterly delicious and didn't change a thing. The blue cheese flavor is subtle, so even non-blue cheese fans may want to give this a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Used Gwenyth's blue cheese dressing recipe for the sauce. Mixed it in the pan over heat with the pork chop drippings. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Just made it, huge hit with the boyfriend and his parents..i don't like pork chops normally but with the seasoning and the sauce..delicious!! everyone liked it..and i am all about easy recipes and this was easy..i took a long walk afterwards to burn some of the calories tho..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS! Gravy thickens so give it time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
First time making pork chops and found this recipe. Absolutely loved it. I also doubled the blue cheese amount and used Mrs. Dash as my seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a delicious and simple way to change up regular old pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
One of my favorites! I blame this recipe for my blue cheese addiction. Thanks for the great recipe. It's on of my regulars for sure. I think I could eat the gravy on anything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Donley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is so easy! and tasty too! My only suggestion is be careful not to over cook the pork chops. I didn't take into condensation the thickness of the pork chops I was using. Always remember the chops are still cooking as they rest. I be bad, a little over done!! Still in my book this recipe gets 5 stars out of 5. Mikey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've been making this recipe from memory for years but came back to make sure I had it right. It's INCREDIBLE! I've served it to company many times and am always praised for an outstanding meal. I always use half and half and probably more like 4 oz of bleu cheese. I add about a teaspoon of flour to help thicken it up enough to coat a spoon. I always make sure to serve it with mashed or baked potato or polenta to help mop up every last drip of gravy, you know, so you don't have to embarrass yourself by licking the plate! YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States