Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is FABULOUS! I loved the creaminess of the sauce, it went great with the pork chops. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy! Gave the Pork Chop a different taste. The sauce was rich and compliment well with the Pork! Definitely a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Easy and Fantastic..I made it just as written and could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
SO EASY and yummy. I'm a huge fan of blue cheese, but this was a subtle taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I was cautiously optimistic about this. My family loves Blue Cheese Burgers so I tohught we will tried it. It was great! I will definitly make this again. I did use 1% milk since I did not have half and half or cream. We did not missed any richness in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vallygoil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was a super quick meal. I loved the blue cheese gravy, I'm not that big of a pork chop person and look forward to trying it over steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Turns out very delicious! Even my bf who doesn't like pork, really enjoyed it. I rubbed lots of garlic powder, cayenne, smoked paprika and black pepper into the rump pork steak and that made them full of flavour. I fried some chopped onion as well, added it to a sauce, used 150g of blue cheese, 2 tsp of cornstarch and sprinkled everything with lots of fresh parsley. Served with french fries. My man loved this proper, comfort, heavy food. Too much calories to have it too often tho ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made the gravy for steaks, and wow was it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot. I added about a tsp of smoked pimenton, which seemed to round out the flavor some. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I have made these several times- and I LOVE them. I followed the recipe to a T. My fiance complained that there was too much cheese. For a person who loves cheese though, there was no problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States