Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummmmmmy!!! The blue cheese sauce was delicious! I made with 1/2 cup of lowfat milk to save the calories and just simmered it longer, it did thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Yum! Yum! Yum. so easy and so good. The best part is that the blue cheese gravy is made separate from the pork chops so the whole family can eat this meal (even the ones that don't like blue cheese). My daughter loved the pork chops alone and the rest of us enjoyed them with the delicious gravy. Thank you for this deliciously different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I loooved this gravy. I could eat it on anything. I made it for my boyfriend, however, and he hated it! I was like, what is wrong with you?? Anyway, thanks, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I loved this! My husband likes plain pork chops and I hate plain... Voila, I added this and he didn't. Wonderful rich flavor and so easy to make. I served with rice and corn. We were both happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I love blue cheese so I added 6 oz. instead of 2 oz. and my family absolutely loved it! Everyone went back for seconds! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! My family loved it. I did use half and half instead of the whipping cream and it still came out great! Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really good. I made it with "Strawberry Spinach Salad I" and "Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic". The gravy from the pork chops complimented the cabbage very well (to my surprise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Gravy is great with side of potatoes (I did baked, mashed would be good too.) I prefer a thinner gravy, so don't cook too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is FABULOUS! I loved the creaminess of the sauce, it went great with the pork chops. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy! Gave the Pork Chop a different taste. The sauce was rich and compliment well with the Pork! Definitely a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States