Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Topped the chops with sauteed mushrooms/garlic, served the Blue Cheese Gravy on the side (daughters not crazy about bleu cheese). I didn't have whipping cream on hand, so I subbed sour cream and a little milk - the gravy was smooth and delicious. Served with Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes from this site, and sauteed brussels sprouts. What a terrific flavor combo. Thank you Toni for a great recipe; it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love this!!! The gravy is amazing!! we use it on pork chops, steak, elk steaks.....everything! my husband loves it!! i use 8 oz blue cheese crumbles and 2 cups whipping cream and fresh mushrooms. This is an amazing gravy recipe and the pork chops come out good too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is different but in a good way. I almost always serve with carmelized red onions. I have also used it over some steaks, chicken, or burgers, and have stirred in crispy crumbled bacon or frozen green peas (or both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms & onions in the pan then added the whipping cream & blue cheese dressing. The Hubby said it was OK, I didn't like it , the blue cheese taste. I won't be making this blue cheese gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I just love this recipe and so does my hubby. I have made a few times now...this last time I doubled the sauce. It ended up unnecessary as I was left with too much sauce. I will have to find something to make with it as it is too good to throw away. I used 1/2 1/2 instead of cream and it was just as good. I served with roasted broccoli and fresh bread to sop up the gravy...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was delicious!I will make this again when I have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Recipe was good. I did not have a meat thermometer so I was leary about cooking pork and ended up over cooking. Its not the recipe's fault so I still gave it 4 starts. I rarely give 5. Kids enjoyed this so I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this was just okay. i LOVE bleu cheese and so does my hubby. i used fat free half and half to make it less artery clogging, but then added crumbled bacon so i'm sure it didnt help too much haha! i used more bleu cheese too. dipped the chops in egg and coated in italian breadcrumbs before frying them up. pretty tasty, just wish the sauce had a little more.....something.....and i cant figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
it was ok, i would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I loved it, I've made it several times and it is perfect every time, also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States