Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I too found this by acident, but I am so glad I did ! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I made no changes. I will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Topped the chops with sauteed mushrooms/garlic, served the Blue Cheese Gravy on the side (daughters not crazy about bleu cheese). I didn't have whipping cream on hand, so I subbed sour cream and a little milk - the gravy was smooth and delicious. Served with Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes from this site, and sauteed brussels sprouts. What a terrific flavor combo. Thank you Toni for a great recipe; it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love this!!! The gravy is amazing!! we use it on pork chops, steak, elk steaks.....everything! my husband loves it!! i use 8 oz blue cheese crumbles and 2 cups whipping cream and fresh mushrooms. This is an amazing gravy recipe and the pork chops come out good too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is different but in a good way. I almost always serve with carmelized red onions. I have also used it over some steaks, chicken, or burgers, and have stirred in crispy crumbled bacon or frozen green peas (or both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms & onions in the pan then added the whipping cream & blue cheese dressing. The Hubby said it was OK, I didn't like it , the blue cheese taste. I won't be making this blue cheese gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I just love this recipe and so does my hubby. I have made a few times now...this last time I doubled the sauce. It ended up unnecessary as I was left with too much sauce. I will have to find something to make with it as it is too good to throw away. I used 1/2 1/2 instead of cream and it was just as good. I served with roasted broccoli and fresh bread to sop up the gravy...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was delicious!I will make this again when I have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Recipe was good. I did not have a meat thermometer so I was leary about cooking pork and ended up over cooking. Its not the recipe's fault so I still gave it 4 starts. I rarely give 5. Kids enjoyed this so I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this was just okay. i LOVE bleu cheese and so does my hubby. i used fat free half and half to make it less artery clogging, but then added crumbled bacon so i'm sure it didnt help too much haha! i used more bleu cheese too. dipped the chops in egg and coated in italian breadcrumbs before frying them up. pretty tasty, just wish the sauce had a little more.....something.....and i cant figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
it was ok, i would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States