Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is an awesome recipe for blue cheese lovers. I'm not a big fan of pork chops, but the hubby likes them. I saute some onions in the butter before putting well seasoned chops in the pan. Deglaze those good bits. I don't use the heavy whipping cream, but use nonfat sour cream, a container of stella blue cheese crumbles, some bottled blue cheese dressing and sliced mushrooms. I serve it with rice and broccoli. Watch the family clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill and Scott
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I added more blue cheese and added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delish! A new twist on pork chops and sooo easy. Tastes like you've made a big fuss. Would serve this at a dinner party in a minute. Want to try on steaks too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM . . . . I skipped the garlic powder & sautéed 1 T freshly minced garlic in the butter until it was just fragrant and used 4 oz (+/-) of blue cheese with 1 C half & half. It took perhaps 15 minutes of simmering to achieve a good consistency, but it was a grand slam. And to think I didn't like pork chops . . . . This recipe is a keeper, fer sure. The sauce was even more tasty the second day; the next time I make this, I will cook the gravy a day ahead. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe was so fast and easy and the sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My boyfriend loves this dish! he said this is one of the best pork dishes he has ever had. he requested I make this again so it is def a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A nice change from plain gravy. Very good and easy to make. I added more blue cheese than recipe called for because of personal preference. I think if you like blue cheese you'll enjoy this recipe but if you don't care for blue cheese then you might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! It was very easy to follow and was a good meal to make for one. I had more gravy than I needed, so I added in some green squash and carrots and they tasted great with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yuuummmmm! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States