Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Big hit with my husband and I . We love blue cheese. The flavor is definitely a little milder because of the whipping cream. However, if you don't like blue cheese you probably won't like this. If you try it anyway, don't give it a low review because you don't like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wonderful! These chops tasted like you spent hours preparing them, yet were so easy.I sauteed fresh mushrooms and onions in the pan while i was keeping the chops warm before adding the cream. I used 1 1/2 cups of cream, ( we like a lot of gravy) and 4 ounces of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My Husband and Kids Could not get enough! It was easy and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made it last night. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is one of the best, easiest recipes I have every had. My husband flipped over the great taste. I added just a little more Blue Cheese, since the container was a four oz container, just use it. I also took this recipe into work and 1 of the gals made it with Chicken Breast, said it was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITASOSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is an awesome recipe for blue cheese lovers. I'm not a big fan of pork chops, but the hubby likes them. I saute some onions in the butter before putting well seasoned chops in the pan. Deglaze those good bits. I don't use the heavy whipping cream, but use nonfat sour cream, a container of stella blue cheese crumbles, some bottled blue cheese dressing and sliced mushrooms. I serve it with rice and broccoli. Watch the family clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill and Scott
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I added more blue cheese and added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delish! A new twist on pork chops and sooo easy. Tastes like you've made a big fuss. Would serve this at a dinner party in a minute. Want to try on steaks too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM . . . . I skipped the garlic powder & sautéed 1 T freshly minced garlic in the butter until it was just fragrant and used 4 oz (+/-) of blue cheese with 1 C half & half. It took perhaps 15 minutes of simmering to achieve a good consistency, but it was a grand slam. And to think I didn't like pork chops . . . . This recipe is a keeper, fer sure. The sauce was even more tasty the second day; the next time I make this, I will cook the gravy a day ahead. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States