Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kristinab84
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So tasty! You could use this gravy on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victor Guynn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
To start I seasoned pork with garlic salt, pepper, and seasoned salt. I followed everything except the cook time due to the thickness of the chops. Pan frying the pork on medium heat with one Tbl spoon of olive oil in 5 minute increments per side until 150 degrees then rest for at least 3 minutes. I used three cheese tortalini and baby gold potatoes as sides it turned out perfect. I topped the finished chops with chopped bacon and coated the tortalini lightly in the sauce. The recipe was easy to cook and was a huge hit at home. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor Guynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great dish! Quick and easy recipe! Hubby and my 1 year old both loved it, I will definitely be making again! Only thing I did differently was I used blue cheese dressing cause that's all I had in kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really easy to make. My two boys (6 & 8) loved it! I added a little less cream than the recipe called for, and substituted milk instead. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used boneless breakfast pork steaks and cooked them as required by the recipe (in butter, and added a little white wine to the gravy. This dish turned out rich and delicious tasting. If you want to thicken the gravy just add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this last night it was Amazing so rich and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Maier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this with ingredients listed and added 1 cup sliced button mushrooms. I did simmer the chops in the gravy for 15 minutes to tenderize them further. Next time I'll try something just a bit lighter like Half N Half or whole milk. Very rich tasting, very easy to make and the gravy was amazing on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just made this recipe. I was giving up on pork chops until today. This recipe is simple and delicious. The sauce put it over the top. Restaurant quality! The seasoning on the pork chop was basic and it didnt mask the flavor of the pork chop. I got a nice crust on the chops cooking it in butter. The chops were so moist. I will be making this again, real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Utterly delicious and didn't change a thing. The blue cheese flavor is subtle, so even non-blue cheese fans may want to give this a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Used Gwenyth's blue cheese dressing recipe for the sauce. Mixed it in the pan over heat with the pork chop drippings. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States