Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Delicious. I dredged the chops in some flour seasoned with garlic powder, salt and pepper and browned them in EVOO. I layered first the sweet potatoes in the slow cooker, seasoned with about 3 T or so of brown sugar and salt and pepper, then the chops, then the onions and apples, which I tossed in about 3 T brown sugar, salt and pepper and some additional garlic powder. I added about a 1/4 c of water and a 1/4 c of apple cider vinegar, which I think adds a nice zip, as did the garlic powder. Without those 2 ingredients I think it would have been too bland. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I also change up the recipe a bit. I omitted the 2 teaspoons of pepper. I then mixed 1/2 cup of apple juice with 1/4 maple syrup and a tsp of yellow mustard, stirred and poured over the brown sugar. I placed a couple of pads of butter on top, covered and baked as directed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really yummy on a cold January night. We did microwave the potatoes for 4 min as suggested. We mixed the peeled, chucked potatoes with the apple wedges, rings from 1 onion, 1/4 C brown sugar, 1 teaspoon nutmeg, a sprinkle of kosher salt, and 1 can drained sauerkraut in a medium bowl. Then we layered the fruitand veggies on top of the pork chops. (I meant to sprinkle the chops with a little pepper but forgot. We didn't miss it). Since we didn't want to take the time to brown the chops, I poured about a cup of apple cider as the last ingredient on top of the veggie/fruit layer. Covered it with foil and baked for 1 hr in a stone ware 9x13 baker and enjoyed. Our chops were bone in and about 1/2 thick. The only thing we will change next time is to use thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS AND VERY TENDER. AND SO VERY EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perf
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummmy! It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked the combination of onion, Apple, pork and sweet potatoes, But I added raisins to provide a natural sweetness. And instead of a skillet I used a casserole dish and cooked 11/2 hrs. I also tenderized the chops before adding them. My husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I'm not sure why anybody wouldn't give this 5 stars. It is so simple and absolutely delicious! I have an apple slicer that slices the apples very thin so I added those the last half of the baking so they wouldn't turn to mush. I found that I got busy doing other things and it ended up cooking for probably an hour and a half. Everything was done perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ariel
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Esta fácil y delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this for my family, and we LOVED it! I browned the pork chops in flour, and added a little water like someone else suggested. I also microwaved the sweet potatoes to soften them some before putting in the oven. It was fantastic. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Added the balsamic vinegar, maple sugar, and Dijon mustard drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States