Pork Chops with Apple Curry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was really good. The only change I had to make was instead of apple juice, I used raspberry lemonade (! that was all I had on hand :-P ) and it came out with a very nice flavor. Next time I think I will just throw everything into my slow cooker and that will make it even easier. Overall, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Excellent! Make sure you make some rice because the sauce is great on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Great flavor, but a bit too saucy. I think the pork chops would be even better and more tender if slow-cooked for several hours in the sauce. Great over a cut-up baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
The flavor was excellent but as someone already stated, too much sauce. I would cut the apple juice, applesauce, and curry powder in half if I were to make this again. Too many recipes, too little time so only a few make my 'keeper' list, glad I tried this though. GardeningJan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I love lots o' sauce so this turned out perfect for me... the chops were nice and tender and juicy. I added a touch of chili powder for even more kick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I agree; too much sauce. Next time I will use 1/2 of the suggested apple juice. I had to use sweetened applesauce becuase that's all our little neighborhood market had. I used HOT Madras curry becuase that is the only kind I had. But the flavors and heat all came together to make a really nice meal for a crisp Minnesota fall day. I served this with brown rice and steamed green beans. A keeper; a very good dish to have in the dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was delicious. Very strong curry flavor but the apple helps keep it on a sane level. :) There was a little more sauce then was necessary but better too much than too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I took previous reviewers' advice and cut the amount of sauce in half. Also, I didn't have any applesauce on hand, so I used peach preserves; and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I've made this twice now, it has such great flavor! Definitely cut the sauce by half and be careful--curry stains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States