Pork Chops with Apple Curry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was really good. The only change I had to make was instead of apple juice, I used raspberry lemonade (! that was all I had on hand :-P ) and it came out with a very nice flavor. Next time I think I will just throw everything into my slow cooker and that will make it even easier. Overall, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Excellent! Make sure you make some rice because the sauce is great on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Great flavor, but a bit too saucy. I think the pork chops would be even better and more tender if slow-cooked for several hours in the sauce. Great over a cut-up baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDERMAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
The flavor was excellent but as someone already stated, too much sauce. I would cut the apple juice, applesauce, and curry powder in half if I were to make this again. Too many recipes, too little time so only a few make my 'keeper' list, glad I tried this though. GardeningJan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I love lots o' sauce so this turned out perfect for me... the chops were nice and tender and juicy. I added a touch of chili powder for even more kick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I agree; too much sauce. Next time I will use 1/2 of the suggested apple juice. I had to use sweetened applesauce becuase that's all our little neighborhood market had. I used HOT Madras curry becuase that is the only kind I had. But the flavors and heat all came together to make a really nice meal for a crisp Minnesota fall day. I served this with brown rice and steamed green beans. A keeper; a very good dish to have in the dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was delicious. Very strong curry flavor but the apple helps keep it on a sane level. :) There was a little more sauce then was necessary but better too much than too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I took previous reviewers' advice and cut the amount of sauce in half. Also, I didn't have any applesauce on hand, so I used peach preserves; and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I've made this twice now, it has such great flavor! Definitely cut the sauce by half and be careful--curry stains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States