Pork Chops with Apple Curry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! Husband thought it needed a sweeter taste but I could taste all of the apple ingredients and thought it was great the way it was. Even my kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good Recipe, I wish I would have browned my chops a little more for presentation, but family loved it, despite I had no curry powder. I plan to remake it with the above mentioned adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Excellent! Probably the best pork chop dish ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So good & different! I didn't have any bouillon, so added a bit more salt. I didn't read the review to reduce the sauce (less juice), but I used 6 chops and it was too much. Maybe I'll also add some cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Definitely good with rice (of any kind). Also, agree, get some good curry powder, or make up your own. Thanks for such an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was fantastic! Used a mixture of Penzeys maharajah, sweet, and vindaloo curry powders and kept everything else the same. my boyfriend said it was the best curry he's ever had - and he loves curry. Permantly in my rotation now, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipes was great, the warm curry with the sweet apple is to die for. Try this out for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
AWESOME!!! Made this for my family tonight & it was a total hit. Kids & husband all asked to take leftovers to school/work tomorrow for lunches. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It tasted great, however, it was terribly gassy for our family so we will not make it again I do not think!!!! I even took Beano before eating this and I was gassy for 24 hours!!!! Was it the Curry Powder???? It remains a mystery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great combination of flavors! I used sweetened applesauce, cut down on the curry and substituted about 1 cup of water and cream for the apple juice. Turned out great. 40 minutes seemed to be a good length. Goes very well alongside some garlic mashed potatoes. Certainly a keeper, hard to go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These were absolutely amazing! I substituted grape/peach juice for the apple sauce (since that's what I had on hand) and it still turned out terrific. My fiance and girlfriend loved them and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States