Pork Chops with Apple Curry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
family liked it. use 2-3 tsp curry powder maybe add cocnut milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! My family isn't that big on curry but they absolutely loved the dish! Instead of regular chicken bouillon, I used some low sodium bouillon and I used two apples instead of just one because I had some extra ones laying in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have made this over and over now! It's a real crowd pleaser! I even make a vegetarian version of it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChancyW

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mineral Point, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Yum!Did not have apple juice so I used 2 cups chicken stock instead of bouillon and we loved it. My son was so upset there wasn't more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
this was amazing recipe , the taste was different but very good i did change 1 thing i added some brown sugar and that to me was made it perfect , i do think you have to like the taste of curry to like dishes like this , i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Really good ! I went a bit lighter on the curry powder, just 1 tbsp and I was happy with the result. Rather than use store bought apple juice and applesauce, I made my own which only takes about 20 minutes and it all turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yummy. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely delish! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and my family wasn't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love Pork Chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! Husband thought it needed a sweeter taste but I could taste all of the apple ingredients and thought it was great the way it was. Even my kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States