Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this last night exactly as the recipe calls for...when I tasted the glaze I felt that I needed to add a little extra Dijon mustard and a pinch of brown sugar, because we like things sweet. This was an amazing recipe!!!! Definitely something different for pork! We absolutely loved it! The glaze does take longer than 4 minutes to reduce but be patient it's worth the wait! Thanks so much for this recipe, we will definitely be putting this in our normal meal rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Family loved it. Subtle apple flavor. May ay add some fresh sliced apple to the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! The mix of the sweet, sour, and spicy really came through! The dijon addition was especially delicious paired with the apple cider and vinegar. I coated the chops with a bit of gluten-free flour to form a nice crust. In Chef John's video he mentions that the black pepper mixture had a little bit of herb de provence (not part of the recipe)- but I decided to add a little bit since I had some on hand. I served it over some smashed red potatoes and raw granny smith apple & carrots. To me it added crunch and was a fresh component that complimented the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Had some apple cider left over from the cold weather and was looking for a recipe to help use it up. This was a nice find. I adjusted the recipe for 4 chops, I had two large bone-in chops. The sauce was very flavorful. It did take me 20 mins to reduce to a glaze, no cornstarch needed as some said they used. Just be patient, it's worth the flavor. When browning the chops, make sure not to over cook and you'll have juicy chops. Worked well with a nice fruity white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Pretty darned tasty! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Hubby loved this. It took about 35 minutes for the glaze to reduce to a thick consistency, so plan ahead for that! I made the glaze separately, browned the chops and then poured the glaze over a couple minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nudles
Living In: Ragdale, Leicestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
tasty fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I didn't change a thing. I did have some thyme left over for the mashed potatoes and added a pinch of those to the seasoning. Usually I will leave out anything spicy but I have to say - I am very happy I didn't. The glaze was the star of the show - the sweet, the spicy and the slight tartness was a perfect blend. It seemed to have taken me longer to thicken the sauce but it got there eventually! Also, I know you said you have used apple juice before - I was glad you mentioned that because there was no apple cider to be found at the store. The juice worked just fine. Next time, however, I will have to use the apple cider! Another excellent recipe with fantastic narration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delicious. Took longer than expected to reduce the glaze but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Like every other recipe of yours that we've tried - loved these! The most delicious and tender chops I've ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States