Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Minx Reichard
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Fabulous taste. Took considerable longer to reduce the sauce for me, possibly down to different types of cider? With that in mind, I'll wait to add the rosemary next time. It added a great flavor, but wound up a bit bitter due to the longer cooking time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minx Reichard

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Best pork chop EVER. The only thing I did differently was like in his video I did add some herb de provence with the salt and pepper mix and only cooked four chops. Like some of the other comments, it also took 20+ minutes for the sauce to reduce and become glaze. Because of the length of time, I put my chops on a plate and in the oven on the lowest temp possible. Just enough to keep them warm. I served with sage stuffing and green beans. Just happened to have the stuffing/dressing wouldn't have thought to serve with them, but so glad I did. Yum! This recipe definitely going into the mix. This would certainly impress dinner quests. In Chef John's words, "Enjoy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnVolsFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious! Made this for my boyfriend for dinner and it was absolutely great. The sauce took longer to thicken into a glaze. This is definitely going to be a repeat dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We loved this recipe! We'll make it again, for sure. I think I'll cook the chops in a broth, though, to make them a little more tender. My family thought they were perfect; I thought they could have been a bit more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I really liked it and I'm not a big fan of pork chops. The glaze was sweet and I liked the flavor. I made the glaze first because I knew it would take awhile to reduce and I didn't want the pork chops to get cold. (Cold food is my biggest peeve). It took about 10-15 min to reduce the sauce but it did so beautifully, then I transferred it to a bowl so people could spoon as much as they wanted. Then I threw the pork chops in to cook and put the Rosemary and red pepper flakes on them instead of in the sauce. Easy to make and I'd do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My husband can't stop talking about how good these are. I followed the directions to the letter, but the timing for the reduction was way off. It took about 15 minutes total. Very yummy recipe that I'll use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The hardest part of this recipe was not over cooking the pork chops. I used apple juice instead of apple cider. The flavor was great! I'm normally not a fan of pork, but this recipe has changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I really did not like this at all, nor did anyone in my family. The apple cider vinegar was overwhelming. Also, the glaze remained liquidy and less glaze-like after cooking down for 4 minutes, so I added cornstarch and tried to fix the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States