Pork Chops with a Riesling Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was a huge hit with my family! Was so easy to put together yet it tasted like I spent hours on it. After reading other reviews, I did rub allspice on the pork chops before browning them to add more flavor. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooks716

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I really WANTED to LOVE this, it sounded good. I read all the other reviews and decided to try some of their ideas because I could see where if the chops were just seared and baked with the sauce poured over the flavors were not going to meld. So I put the well seasoned and seared chops in a baking dish and poured the wine reduction and peaches over them and cooked until the chops were JUST done... and then set them aside and thickened the juices with some cornstarch and stirred in a pat of butter just for good measure. If not for the sauce this would have had no flavor whatsoever, and even the sauce doesn't take it 'over the top'. I used a good quality Riesling too, and fresh peaches from the farmer's market. Sorry Kristie, it was just too bland. I would have enjoyed my peaches and wine more as sangria to drink along with some marinated and grilled pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delish! Love the spicy-sweet peaches in wine. I followed the recipe but next time I would double the amount of sauce. I served the pork (boneless country ribs that where on sale) with brown rice and made a quick tangy vinegar cole slaw as a cold side dish. This made for a wonderful balance of sweet and tart which complimented the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wow! My family chowed down on this! I made it with a pork tenderloin roast in the crock pot and cooked it on low for almost 8 hours. I just put everything in the crock at the same time and let it go. I added ginger and more nutmeg since my family likes those flavors. The pork had a delicious flavor and when I turned the juices into a thin gravy over rice ... it was amazing! I cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Winokur Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Please try this recipe as written. It's an entree, not a dessert! It's a great recipe for the summer when peaches are ripe. I wanted to serve some of the sauce over rice, and it didn't make all that much, so I would double the amount if I made it again. If you reduce the wine as the directions state, the sauce should be thick enough without adding cornstarch. This dish goes together quickly, and it would be an easy yet elegant dish for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! I only had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A few changes. We used organic bone-in chops. I rubbed pressed garlic on chops and sprinkled with cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and S&P, as suggested. Tasted perfectly! I did keep the yummy brown bits and used the same same pan. I also bumped up the brown sugar to a cup. I didn't measure the spices in the sauce, just went by taste. Boyfriend loved it and said to keep recipe; though it would be good over ice cream too! Liked something different than than my normal apples & chops recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe with a couple of changes. I used a pork tenderloin, and added a sliced apple to the peaches then followed this recipe. I also finished the tenderloin on the BBQ weapped in foil. (great for summer and not heating up the kitchen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Cooper
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I chose to modify this where I grilled it. This was bursting with flavour! I think it's imperative to use a quality Riesling wine. The only other change I made was to marinate the pork chops, and I added 1 Tablespoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I also used wine I had on hand and used sliced, canned peaches. I agree that the "sauce" is not very thick, but the flavor was wonderful. When I make this again, I will tweak it, perhaps thickening with cornstarch, but not much. Also, I don't think flavoring the chops in the first stages is necessary as the sauce had enough flavor for us. I served with biscuits and a simple veggie. Glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States