Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
my husband wont stop eating this and wants me to make it weekly...its great but 2 times a month is enough lol. I did what other did. I omitted the egg, just floured the chops with garlic/salt/pepper. fried 4 minutes on each side with canola oil. I have a family of 5 so i used a family pack of boneless chops (9) that were on sale. I wont use anything else btw now. I added 3 cans of cream of mushroom (lowfat) 2 cans of cream of chicken, 1 can of beef broth (i made too much gravy, it would have been fine with 2 mushroom 1 chicken and 1 beef). lipton onion soup packet. and pepper. I cooked for 5 hours on high, then 3 hours on low. I had to stir it a bit here and there. Then added a cup of milk. DONT SKIP THE MILK. Not if you can help it, it made the gravy 10xs better. I also chopped a few potatos, which my son loves but also served it with mashed as my hubby loves that. Served it with a fruit salad. Made dinner and lunch for 3 the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The only thing I changed was to use Golden mushroom soup..Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Pedestrian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Love this recipe! I think using the slow cooker can make things bland, so about an hour before serving I add 1 tsp. thyme, a bay leaf, and some garlic powder. Then you get the flavor of the herbs with the tenderness and ease of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was so excited to make this after reading the great reviews. It smelled so good as it was cooking but it was a huge dissapointment. It tasted really blah and definitely needed some salt and pepper. I even added garlic, worchester sauce and wine to sauce and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
wonderful recipe..i fried my chops in country ham fat...yummy(im from the south)..great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
skipped the egg and flour and just browned the chops with salt and pepper before putting them in the slow cooker. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Well, i made this and it was AWESOME! I changed a few things..i didnt use the egg..i just seasoned it with onion powder, garlic, paprika, salt and pepper. Dredged it in flour and browned it in olive oil..put in slow cooker with some carmalized onions. I used 3 cups milk, 1 cup red wine and mushroom and chicken soup for sauce. I slow cooked it for 5 hours. Serve over mash potatos. They were crazy about it. I used 7 bone in chops. They fell apart like butter. The flour on the chops thickened the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
After reading other reviews, I simplified it. I browned and seasoned the pork, and while doing that put a can of cream of chicken & a can of cream of asparagus soup in the crockpot, along with 2 cans of milk. Seasoned, added pork, cooked for several hours. It was so tender I shredded it in the crockpot & served over rice. My 2 (picky) boys loved it and asked when I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really loved this, I am not a fan of cream of mushroom,so I used cream of celery. I was so good, and I served it over rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States