Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I absolutely am against canned soups...but this one is awesome! I added a package of sliced mushrooms into the crock pot. Next time, I think I might dice up some onions but other than that, this recipe is a keeper! I run my crock pot practically all winter long, and this recipe will be at the top of my weekly list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were good but too heavy - I think next time I will use less soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I cooked this for my husband and he loved it! He hates crock pot food, but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I am always looking for recipes that I can bring over to my parents, and they can just heat and serve. This got rave reviews from them- I mean raves. I took the advice of other reviewers and did not do the egg dip/flouring and I added some garlic; only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
my husband wont stop eating this and wants me to make it weekly...its great but 2 times a month is enough lol. I did what other did. I omitted the egg, just floured the chops with garlic/salt/pepper. fried 4 minutes on each side with canola oil. I have a family of 5 so i used a family pack of boneless chops (9) that were on sale. I wont use anything else btw now. I added 3 cans of cream of mushroom (lowfat) 2 cans of cream of chicken, 1 can of beef broth (i made too much gravy, it would have been fine with 2 mushroom 1 chicken and 1 beef). lipton onion soup packet. and pepper. I cooked for 5 hours on high, then 3 hours on low. I had to stir it a bit here and there. Then added a cup of milk. DONT SKIP THE MILK. Not if you can help it, it made the gravy 10xs better. I also chopped a few potatos, which my son loves but also served it with mashed as my hubby loves that. Served it with a fruit salad. Made dinner and lunch for 3 the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The only thing I changed was to use Golden mushroom soup..Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Pedestrian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Love this recipe! I think using the slow cooker can make things bland, so about an hour before serving I add 1 tsp. thyme, a bay leaf, and some garlic powder. Then you get the flavor of the herbs with the tenderness and ease of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was so excited to make this after reading the great reviews. It smelled so good as it was cooking but it was a huge dissapointment. It tasted really blah and definitely needed some salt and pepper. I even added garlic, worchester sauce and wine to sauce and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
wonderful recipe..i fried my chops in country ham fat...yummy(im from the south)..great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States