Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I followed the reviewers comments and also added cream of chicken soup, mushrooms and beef broth. I also add about 1/2 cup sour cream to the mixture, then cook for 8 hours on low. AMAZING! My husband can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
So well named. I made these last week. My husband has asked for them again already. So easy and so delicious. I added onion soup mix and a little more garlic just for the added flavor. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I always read reviews before trying anything. Very helpful comments,,thanks guys. I omitted the step of dredging the porky chops in egg and flour. I just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and browned my rib chops. Sautéed onion slices, can of mushrooms and chopped garlic in pan drippings. I added 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken and 2 cups milk to the skillet. I brought it to a boil and then poured it over the chops in the slow cooker. I then added some browned bacon pieces on top. Served on rice. Turned out amazzzzzzzzzzzzing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made this twice, the first time I made it as written and it was good but I didn't like dipping pork chops in egg so the second time I made it I didn't use the egg and I took some pointers from others who rated this dish. I added mushrooms, onions, soup, and some onion soup mix and saute all together which made an awsome gravy which I paired with homeade garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. My kids loved it and can't wait for me to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple enough but really bland. I had not read any reviews prior to making, had to laugh at one reviewer's statement about experienced cooks know how to season. I fixed the recipe as typed, was rated as almost 5 stars, apparently 5 star after lots of adjustments. I won't bother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was good, I thought it was a bit bland but the whole family ate it. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Making it right now. Sounds delicious. Maybe all the other folks that add all kinds of different ingredients should just submit their own recipe. I tend to try others as written. If I want to change the recipe I would have the courtesy of just offering my own, not completely changing the individuals recipe and telling everyone it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
they turned out great i followed the reviews recipe but i did use the egg on my chops and added potatoes my boyfriend loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this tonight. I did follow a some of the other reviewers suggestions adding 3 cans of soup (cream of mushroom, cream of chicken and golden mushroom), fresh mushrooms, onion soup mix and beef broth. My husband and son loved them! The chops were so tender they were falling apart. My husband raved about the taste and said I give you an A+ and put this in your recipe book. I've tried a lot of recipes from the site and this is the first time he's give this high of a rating. Thank you very much Jennifer for the idea and thanks DIANE73162, cookiequeen and J Miller for the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States