Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made this twice, the first time I made it as written and it was good but I didn't like dipping pork chops in egg so the second time I made it I didn't use the egg and I took some pointers from others who rated this dish. I added mushrooms, onions, soup, and some onion soup mix and saute all together which made an awsome gravy which I paired with homeade garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. My kids loved it and can't wait for me to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple enough but really bland. I had not read any reviews prior to making, had to laugh at one reviewer's statement about experienced cooks know how to season. I fixed the recipe as typed, was rated as almost 5 stars, apparently 5 star after lots of adjustments. I won't bother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was good, I thought it was a bit bland but the whole family ate it. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Making it right now. Sounds delicious. Maybe all the other folks that add all kinds of different ingredients should just submit their own recipe. I tend to try others as written. If I want to change the recipe I would have the courtesy of just offering my own, not completely changing the individuals recipe and telling everyone it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
they turned out great i followed the reviews recipe but i did use the egg on my chops and added potatoes my boyfriend loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this tonight. I did follow a some of the other reviewers suggestions adding 3 cans of soup (cream of mushroom, cream of chicken and golden mushroom), fresh mushrooms, onion soup mix and beef broth. My husband and son loved them! The chops were so tender they were falling apart. My husband raved about the taste and said I give you an A+ and put this in your recipe book. I've tried a lot of recipes from the site and this is the first time he's give this high of a rating. Thank you very much Jennifer for the idea and thanks DIANE73162, cookiequeen and J Miller for the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG! This is it! If you are looking for a hearty meal to feed a small army on a budget........ this is it! This recipe is a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrabelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My family really enjoyed these pork chops. I left out the egg, but otherwise followed the recipe. It had plenty of gravy to serve over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe as written I'm sure it very good but I did make the changes suggested by the other reviewers. I omitted the egg and just dredged the chops in flour. I used 2 cans cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup, 1 can beef broth, 1 cup milk and a packet of onion soup mix. I omitted the onions but next time I will use them. I would have liked the gravy to be a bit thicker, so next time I'll whisk some Wondra flour into the gravy before I pour it over the chops so it thickens as it cooks. Also, you MUST season every part of this recipe...season the chops, the flour and the gravy. I seasoned everything with salt, pepper and Adobo. I am only giving this 4 stars because I had to make the changes. My whole family really enjoyed these and I will be making them often. Served with mashed potatoes. Oh, and I cooked them in the oven...covered for 1-1.25 hours on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States