Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Used only 1 can of mushroom soup and half the milk for 4 pork loin chops. Didn't use egg- just flour, salt and pepper. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Basic comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was amazing! I follwed the suggestion of a couple of people by putting the french onion soup mix in. I served with mashed potatoes! Yummy Yummy! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
It was good, not exceptional so I didn't give it 5 stars. I served it up with zucchini and squash which tasted delicious in the gravy. Any vegetable would taste good in the gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Followed the recipe to a "t". The pork was fork tender and the gravy was tasty. Cooked it on low for about 9 hours. Served it over wild rice with green beans on the side. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee Porch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These are very very good and easy to make but i added pots, celery and carrots on the bottom and layed the pork chops ontop in the crockpot w/ the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I followed the reviewers comments and also added cream of chicken soup, mushrooms and beef broth. I also add about 1/2 cup sour cream to the mixture, then cook for 8 hours on low. AMAZING! My husband can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
So well named. I made these last week. My husband has asked for them again already. So easy and so delicious. I added onion soup mix and a little more garlic just for the added flavor. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I always read reviews before trying anything. Very helpful comments,,thanks guys. I omitted the step of dredging the porky chops in egg and flour. I just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and browned my rib chops. Sautéed onion slices, can of mushrooms and chopped garlic in pan drippings. I added 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken and 2 cups milk to the skillet. I brought it to a boil and then poured it over the chops in the slow cooker. I then added some browned bacon pieces on top. Served on rice. Turned out amazzzzzzzzzzzzing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States