Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
OK. I did not use the egg. I did sear them on both side first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Very good taste and the chops were tender. I well be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My husband raved to our friends about this recipe! This is definitely a "keeper"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I have made these pork chops several times now and still marvel at how well they turn out. The gravy is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very good and easy recipe. I like it for the "fix it and forget it" quality. When I cooked it for the recommended time it was more like chunks of meat in gravy which still tasted really good you just didn't get a pork chop in one piece. I suggest watching it closely the first time you cook it to get a feel for how long it will actually take in your crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are seriously good, but if you don't want to use your slow cooker just stir together 1/2 cup four and 1 teaspoon garlic powder & dredge your chops in this flour mixture. Brown in 1 Tablespoon EACH butter and olive oil. When browned, leave chops in skillet and add 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, and 1 1/2 cans milk (you can add a bit more or a bit less depending on how thick you like your gravy). Stir, cover, reduce heat and simmer very gently for approximately 20 minutes or just until chops are cooked through. (I like to turn my chops and stir the gravy after 10 minutes.) Serve over rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was delicious! My intentions were to go by the recipe exactly but I like Adolf's Pork & Poultry seasoning so I did add it to the flour. I also used only 1 can of soup & 1/2 cup of milk & there was plenty of gravy. The other thing that I did, unintentionally, was "blacken" the chops a little but it actually added to the taste. This recipe will be under "favorites" in my Recipe book! Thanks for sharing Jennifer. I meant no disrespect to you or your Mom on tweaking it, just a little. :) I prefer more seasonings on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Felch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Wow. I must have done something wrong, because this was just bland. Bland, bland, bland. Too much milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Pork chops came out ever so tender and tasty but I have to agree, it was not necessary to flour and brown and only 1 can of mushroom soup used for 4 chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wow, I don't think I've ever rated a recipe on here, and this looked so mundane but all the great reviews got my interest. My family LOVED this--I seldom get a thumbs up from my kids but they all raved about these pork chops! I did use a can of cream of mushroom and a can of Golden Mushroom, otherwise followed recipe exactly. I think all the reviwers' suggested soup combinations make this a great, versatile, EASY dish. This will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Hubby loved it! I thought it was just ok.. a bit bland for my taste,but certainly a comfort food recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States