Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
LOVED it! Did go with what some other reviewers said. One can cream of mushroom, one can cream of chicken instead of 2 cream of mushroom. Also added 1/2 a packet of onion soup mix. And, I simply browned the pork chops in olive oil without any egg, flour, etc. The whole thing is gone and already being requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Recipe was easy and flavorful, but I had thawed my chops long b4 I realized I didnt have cream of mushroom soup, so it was either substitute with cream of chicken, or try it in the oven....so I waited for my hubby to bring my car home from work and got the right soup...baked at 350 for about an hour, and was great. Had 4 chops leftover and gonna try today in slow cooker, hope they turn out a little more tender and a little juicier. You really can only get that from slow cooking! Other than that, it still tasted great. Will definitely make again, and I'll be showing it to my mother, who only believed in Shake-N-Bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
The family LOVED this. My son who doesn't really care for pork chops ate three! I've made chops with some kind of creamed soup many times and have only browned them first, but never thought to coat them in flour. It really made a difference in the flavor! The only thing I did differently was added a few seasonings to the flour and also had to bake it in the oven in a covered 13x9 pan since I broke the lid for my crock pot. I doubled the recipe, but only used the two cans of soup and there was still plenty of gravy to go around. I also put a few shakes of soy sauce in the soup mixture for a little extra flavor. Baked it at 350 for about 1 1/2 hrs. then left it covered after taking it out of the oven till we ate about an hour later. The chops were done perfectly..so tender they fell apart...omg i think i need to go have another one right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was a very nice change for something a little different for pork chops. I believe the cooking time was just a little too long (I cooked them on low for the 8 hours, next time I will try more like 6.5) but they were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We call this pork chop delicious! So easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a very good and easy recipe. i did season the flour with salt and pepper before sending the chops through it and I also added garlic powder to the chops while in the skillet. Very easy and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat41775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! I used bone in pork chops and cooked them on high for 4 1/2 hours. I left out the onion because my kids don't care for them but I am sure that would add even more flavor. An easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a big hit in our house, made this for my wife and kids and they all loved it. Did not use any eggs, instead i mixed flour with garlic salt and some other seasonings and dredged the pork chops in that. Cooked them on high for 3 hours and low for 3 hours. The meat just fell apart. Quick and easy, and I will definiitely do use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I think I've died and gone to heaven! My kids don't like mushrooms and they hoovered it down. I added some arborio rice during the last hour - wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I tried these on an awfully hot day when I refused to use my oven: AWESOME; I added some leftover baby carrots and added frozen baby peas at the end; also used up potatoes from my garden... Once again: AWESOME. I deglased my pork chop pan with Vermouth and added it, and a splansh of soy to the sauce. Thank you for a GRAND recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States