Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this using the first review and it was very good. I cooked it on high in my crockpot for 4 hours and they were fallin off the bone. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum! I had 4 thin chops. Placed baby carrots in bottom of Crock pot, followed by large chunks of fresh mushrooms. Combined l can of Cream of Mushroom, 1/2 cup milk and one envelope of dry onion soup mix. I then alternated layers of mixture, pork chop, mixture, pork chop..Added 3 chunks of butter on the top. Cooked on high for 4 hours. Wow it was a hit! ..will cook again, but will add flour to thicken bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela Cahoon McClanahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! I did try to lighten it up a bit and keep the same flavor. I used water for a portion of the milk and did not dip in egg before dusting with flour. I also added a bit of dry white wine for part of the liquid. I used an electric skillet which cut the cooking time but it still came out tender and delicious! I also tried this with chicken thighs! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! I'm getting married in the summer and am testing out new recipes. I made this for my parents and it was so moist and tender - it practically fell apart on the fork. I did change some things, however. 1) I sprinkled ground black pepper on the chops when they were frying. 2) To cut back on the fat, I only added one can of soup but I used extra milk. 3) I added garlic salt to the soup/milk mixture. It sounded a little bland so I wanted to add a little variety. I don't think it altered the taste much, but it was a great addition to a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Not very exciting, kind of bland. The family didn't like this and I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family has been making this for years only on the stove top. We just salt & pepper the chops, brown on both sides ( cut calories & fat by not flouring them) and then add sliced potatoes, sliced onions, and the cream of mushroom soup with the milk and let simmer. Serve with fresh baked rolls...mmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Perfection! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKJESSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were wonderful! No knife is needed! The only 2 things I did different was not use the egg and I used one can of celery along with the mushroom. Other than that, I followed the recipe. They were done at 8 1/2 hours. I didn't use the real thin chops, but I didn't have the thicker ones either. Kind of in between. Used boneless chops. It makes quite a bit of sauce. Think I'll use the leftover sauce with egg noodles. My husband just loved these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Great taste. I put it in the slow cooker all day and the pork chops kind of fell apart, but still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I took others' suggestions and didn't dip in the egg. However, I seasoned with garlic powder, pepper, and flour and browned in skillet. I then followed the recipe to the "t". My chops were dry and the "gravy" was not good at all in my opinion. I use a similar recipe that calls for the meat to be browned, sprinkled with dry onion soup and topped with cream of mushroom and wate and it's very good. I think the addition of the milk is what gave this recipe a strange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States