Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
PERFECTLY WONDERFUL!!!!! This was the best recipe ever, I always read the reviews first. I added onion soup mix, used only 1 can of mush. soup, water instead of milk, no egg, added garlic and mushrooms and it tases great!! My husband loved them, he'll probably want them again in a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These weren't as fantastic as all the reviews. I had to add tapatio to mine because it wasn't very flavorful. I don't understand what all the hype is about. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am not a fan of pork chops, but my family loves them. The texture has a lot to do with the reason why I dislike them. I followed the advice from a few members and it turned out amazing. My family knows I avoid pork chop night, and they thought I tried to trick them by using lamb instead of pork. The meat was so soft and moist like beef or lamb. The meat just fell apart without effort. The sauce was tasty over rice. I will be making this more often for pork chop night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have been making this for years, though in the oven. It is a fool proof hit every time and I keep it in my regular rotation. I omit the egg and just season and dredge in flour before searing in a pan. Sometimes I saute my onion and 1 cup of fresh mushroom in the pan also. I bake at 350 for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this recipe... so that I wouldn't have to throw it out, I made some of my own adjustments... shredded the boneless pork chops added salt,pepper,adobo,garlic,hot pepper flakes,sour cream,potatoes and corn. After all of the changes... it is now a tasty pork chop chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This just didn't do it for me. It had a different flavor - almost fishy in taste and texture! I made it as written, and I definitely think it could have used something extra to add to the flavor. Sorry! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this using the first review and it was very good. I cooked it on high in my crockpot for 4 hours and they were fallin off the bone. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum! I had 4 thin chops. Placed baby carrots in bottom of Crock pot, followed by large chunks of fresh mushrooms. Combined l can of Cream of Mushroom, 1/2 cup milk and one envelope of dry onion soup mix. I then alternated layers of mixture, pork chop, mixture, pork chop..Added 3 chunks of butter on the top. Cooked on high for 4 hours. Wow it was a hit! ..will cook again, but will add flour to thicken bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela Cahoon McClanahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! I did try to lighten it up a bit and keep the same flavor. I used water for a portion of the milk and did not dip in egg before dusting with flour. I also added a bit of dry white wine for part of the liquid. I used an electric skillet which cut the cooking time but it still came out tender and delicious! I also tried this with chicken thighs! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! I'm getting married in the summer and am testing out new recipes. I made this for my parents and it was so moist and tender - it practically fell apart on the fork. I did change some things, however. 1) I sprinkled ground black pepper on the chops when they were frying. 2) To cut back on the fat, I only added one can of soup but I used extra milk. 3) I added garlic salt to the soup/milk mixture. It sounded a little bland so I wanted to add a little variety. I don't think it altered the taste much, but it was a great addition to a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States