Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Paint me yellow and call me a cab!!! This is exceptional. I did change and add somethings. Including sauteing diced onion and garlic w/ ground fresh Rosemary to stuff the chop as well as the smoked Gouda, Parsley and bacon. I used wet tooth picks to hold the opening closed. Then I added more of the onion and garlic, smoked Gouda, Rosemary, bacon and some cornstarch thickened chicken broth and white wine broth that was in the pan w/ the chops. Put a section of Rosemary on top, poured gravy over it and served it to my elderly folks (95 and 89).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Really yummy, this is a great make ahead dish and then grill when ready to eat. I loves meals like these. I added some chives to the mixture as well. The smokey cheese is great on the grill. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This recipe was great. I substituted fresh basil for the parsley. This was definitely a "keeper" and one we can use when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Amaxing dish! Flavorful and east to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
should be 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy, I made this recipe as written. I did use boneless center cut thick pork chops instead of bone-in. I cut pretty deeply into the pork chop to make the pocket, but was afraid to get too close since I didn't have the bone. Cut as deeply as you can, you want that stuffing in there as close to the end as possible. The flavors of the Gouda and bacon really complement the pork, and who doesn't love cheesy goodness? Came together very quickly after a long work day and yet is elegant enough to serve to company. My husband even ate two pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
couldn't make exactly as didn't have big chops and no grill so I rolled the stuffing in a pounded pork loin chop, fastened with toothpicks, brushed with a little mayo and dreged in panko and seared in a little oil to seal edges then baked for an hour at 350 and they were so good, real smokey flavor to the chop and will make again. We had spinach strawberry salad and baked potato with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I had a pork tenderloin in the fridge begging to be turned into something delicious and that's exactly what happened using this recipe. Normally I don't care for pork and cheese together, but this was quite good. Good mix of flavors, easy to prepare and using the grill outside kept the house from feeling like a furnace! Thank you Darla for an interesting mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Delicious option for a staple at our house: pork chops! I used large butterflied chops and as I didn't have smoked Gouda, used a combo of shredded mozzarella and finely crumbled seasoned feta. Yum!!! My daughter, the salad queen ate every bit of her serving... And might have asked for more, if there was any to be had... Must have been the bacon ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States