Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
should be 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy, I made this recipe as written. I did use boneless center cut thick pork chops instead of bone-in. I cut pretty deeply into the pork chop to make the pocket, but was afraid to get too close since I didn't have the bone. Cut as deeply as you can, you want that stuffing in there as close to the end as possible. The flavors of the Gouda and bacon really complement the pork, and who doesn't love cheesy goodness? Came together very quickly after a long work day and yet is elegant enough to serve to company. My husband even ate two pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
couldn't make exactly as didn't have big chops and no grill so I rolled the stuffing in a pounded pork loin chop, fastened with toothpicks, brushed with a little mayo and dreged in panko and seared in a little oil to seal edges then baked for an hour at 350 and they were so good, real smokey flavor to the chop and will make again. We had spinach strawberry salad and baked potato with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I had a pork tenderloin in the fridge begging to be turned into something delicious and that's exactly what happened using this recipe. Normally I don't care for pork and cheese together, but this was quite good. Good mix of flavors, easy to prepare and using the grill outside kept the house from feeling like a furnace! Thank you Darla for an interesting mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Delicious option for a staple at our house: pork chops! I used large butterflied chops and as I didn't have smoked Gouda, used a combo of shredded mozzarella and finely crumbled seasoned feta. Yum!!! My daughter, the salad queen ate every bit of her serving... And might have asked for more, if there was any to be had... Must have been the bacon ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was delicious. But enough for 4. Served with sweet potatoes and steamed og broccoli drenched in melted butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sewalldk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I prepared this tonight and I am not even done eating, but I had to say yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna J
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Very good with thick chops or Pork loin. However, all you cooks, do not add the pepper seasoning until cooking is complete. Pepper burns fast and tastes bitter. Simply season the pepper after removing from the heat source when the pork is resting. Much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great taste, I used so liquid smoke as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made it and accidentally added 1/2 cup of honey looking at two different recipes. Turned out great I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincent Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States