Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
If you love gouda youll love this, a flavor explosion in your mouth. So good I couldn't keep the meat out of my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gorilla Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Added some fresh cilantro. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used pork loin chops and prepared in a cast iron skillet. Next time I will stop the cooking just after the cheese starts to melt and keep covered during resting time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Davis
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I loved this. I seared them & then baked them for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Freakin awesome... had to cook the chops a bit longer- but hella good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I always make a recipe the first time according to the instructions and then tweak it next time. As written, I found it on the bland side. It needed a sauce or marinade. The meat itself was juicy because I used thick cut, center cut pork loin chops. I definitely liked the taste of the smoked Gouda. I did not like the taste of the parsley. If there is a next time, I will substitute spinach for the parsley, add apples (as others have suggested) and either brush it with a soy sauce marinade like Yoshida's or make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
PERFECT in the oven as well. As others said, do not change the cheese. I dusted w corn starch (Gluten Free) browned 3 min a side, baked in 350 oven 20 minutes. Total keeper. Easy and so gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The smoked Gouda makes a creamy, smoky goodness like a sauce inside the chop. I scaled the recipe up to 10 chops but stuffed 12. I had enough extra stuffing to stuff 12 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States