Pork Chops Over Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
A little too greasy with he amount of fat from bacon. Should have taken more out of pan, but the flavor was greatZ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Note to self: Check other reviews before cooking. Need to cut back on the cayenne pepper. Other than that it is good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great kid friendly meal. Rice was very flavorful. I used minute rice and the meal came out great. I did adjust the spices to a level I knew the kids would still eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We are not big pirk eaters, but i had just bought a huge piece from the New Year's sales. My husband cut some pcs of pork off a whole boneless loin. We used those. And I had already cooked white rice in the fridge, so we just used that too. I've also played with the spices and varied it each time I've made it. Tastes great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciencebaer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was really good. My teenage son, gobbled it up. I didn't have bacon so i browned in olive oil and no thyme so just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fabulous! Used 1/2 t. of cayenne but think I'll use slightly less next time. Used cooked rice instead of cooking rice with the pork chops. Really good, even the day after leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved it! I have made this over and over. Sometimes just the rice as a side for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe!! So simple and easy and delicious! Only substation was hot sauce instead of cayenne pepper. Still hot but not too hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Taste wonderful my family loved it, though I did add more spices and left out the cayenne. I have my own mixture of spices I use mixed and used that its kind of a southern Cajun taste spice. I did leave the rosemary and thyme. I covered my pan with foil for the rice to cook better. I must say I loved the bacon in the rice....wish I had thught of that before, my family loves bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I'm not a huge pork chop fan, but they are constantly going on sale at the grocery store and then I end up buying them and thinking "Surely I can do something to make myself really enjoy these this time." This recipe came pretty close! I really liked the combo of rosemary and bacon. It sounds like it would be strange, but it wasn't. I'll add this to my permanent pork chop rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States