Pork Chops Over Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Too much cayanne pepper. Scale it back to about 1/2 tspn. Added sliced mushrooms and a pinch of saffron to brown rice. After that it was amazing . Calls for 2 cups chicken broth. I used 1.75 cups, the rest white wine ! . Delicious and easy one pan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! This dish was really easy and had lots of flavor. I did reduce the cayenne pepper a little bit; I think it would have been a bit too much if I wouldn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family loved it! I left out the cayenne pepper & had to cover the rice, add more broth & simmer twice as long to cook the rice all the way but was well worth it! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Note to self: Check other reviews before cooking. Need to cut back on the cayenne pepper. Other than that it is good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It was pretty good! Cut way down on the cayenne pepper as we are not much on super spicy food! Followed the recipe exactly... W/one exception.. I added a lil extra broth towards the end of simmering to allow the rice to fully cook. Overall, a very tasty rice dish.. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was pretty good. I cut the cayenne pepper in half and it was just enough for us. Didn't want it to spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe!! The cayenne is a bit strong even at 1/2 tsp so be wary of that. I brown everything, throw into a casserole dish and bake it, covered, at 300 for 2 1/2 hours. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was ok. My family was not impressed with this dish. Way too much cayenne pepper for the kiddo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was really good. My teenage son, gobbled it up. I didn't have bacon so i browned in olive oil and no thyme so just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Taste wonderful my family loved it, though I did add more spices and left out the cayenne. I have my own mixture of spices I use mixed and used that its kind of a southern Cajun taste spice. I did leave the rosemary and thyme. I covered my pan with foil for the rice to cook better. I must say I loved the bacon in the rice....wish I had thught of that before, my family loves bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States