Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Have had this dish twice now. LOVE IT! Sweet and a little vinegary and hits the spot. I usually eat pork chops with applesauce, but this was a nice "grown-up" version that I can serve to guests. The second time I only had potato and cheddar pergogies, and I think the potato and onion were a better compliment to the dish. Like others, I let the perogies and chops sit in the sauce until it carmelizes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
the meat and pierogies were ok, the flavor of the apples, onions, sugar and vinegar set off a nice taste, but couldn't eat the onions and apples, didn't really care for the flavor mixed together on them. But otherwise it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Vogel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Good. Very sweet. Cut back on the sugar. Don't boil the pierogies, pan fry them. Otherwise they are too doughy. Otherwise good, polish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busynurseandmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious. I've made perogis and chops but never like this. The sauce on the chops was to die for. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Totally yummy. I used olive oil instead of butter to sautee the pork chops, onions and apples, and then added 1 tbsp of butter to make the sauce with the vinegar and sugar - just to make it a tad more heart healthy. I also seared the pork chops with a middle eastern dry rub first. Finished off the meal with an asian slaw. It was absolutely delish! Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We never generally eat pork chops or loins, they tend to turn out too dry. We love pierogies, so I figured it was worth a try. Everybody really liked it, even my picky girls. Didn't change a thing. Will be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great recipe for working moms like me. I tweeked the recipe=more onions and butter and after I cooked the chops I cut to bite size pieces. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious, creative way to serve both pierogi and pork chops. I had some leftover, homemade, potato and cheese pierogi that I made for Easter. Although my family likes these, they are not my favorite. I thought that I'd try this recipe to make use of the leftovers. I am so glad that I did. I'm not big on measuring, but I did use all of the ingredients. Dinner was delicious and I will use this recipe again! The sweet, sour sauce added wonderful flavor to the somewhat bland pierogis. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent, 1hour start to finish with thawed pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We only used the pierogie part of this recipe. I am crazy about the flavor the these pierogies. We made a mistake the first time we made them and cooked everything at the same time in the same pan instead of in shifts and the sauce made a thicker glaze on the pierogies which worked out better than if you cook everything in shifts like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States