Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Have had this dish twice now. LOVE IT! Sweet and a little vinegary and hits the spot. I usually eat pork chops with applesauce, but this was a nice "grown-up" version that I can serve to guests. The second time I only had potato and cheddar pergogies, and I think the potato and onion were a better compliment to the dish. Like others, I let the perogies and chops sit in the sauce until it carmelizes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
the meat and pierogies were ok, the flavor of the apples, onions, sugar and vinegar set off a nice taste, but couldn't eat the onions and apples, didn't really care for the flavor mixed together on them. But otherwise it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Vogel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Good. Very sweet. Cut back on the sugar. Don't boil the pierogies, pan fry them. Otherwise they are too doughy. Otherwise good, polish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious. I've made perogis and chops but never like this. The sauce on the chops was to die for. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Totally yummy. I used olive oil instead of butter to sautee the pork chops, onions and apples, and then added 1 tbsp of butter to make the sauce with the vinegar and sugar - just to make it a tad more heart healthy. I also seared the pork chops with a middle eastern dry rub first. Finished off the meal with an asian slaw. It was absolutely delish! Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We never generally eat pork chops or loins, they tend to turn out too dry. We love pierogies, so I figured it was worth a try. Everybody really liked it, even my picky girls. Didn't change a thing. Will be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great recipe for working moms like me. I tweeked the recipe=more onions and butter and after I cooked the chops I cut to bite size pieces. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious, creative way to serve both pierogi and pork chops. I had some leftover, homemade, potato and cheese pierogi that I made for Easter. Although my family likes these, they are not my favorite. I thought that I'd try this recipe to make use of the leftovers. I am so glad that I did. I'm not big on measuring, but I did use all of the ingredients. Dinner was delicious and I will use this recipe again! The sweet, sour sauce added wonderful flavor to the somewhat bland pierogis. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent, 1hour start to finish with thawed pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We only used the pierogie part of this recipe. I am crazy about the flavor the these pierogies. We made a mistake the first time we made them and cooked everything at the same time in the same pan instead of in shifts and the sauce made a thicker glaze on the pierogies which worked out better than if you cook everything in shifts like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States