Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe was delicious! We love pierogies at our house, but never thought to prepare them this way. The pork was tender and flavorful. I used brown sugar instead of white, and added just a pinch of rosemary and thyme while cooking the chops. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I was a little nervous about the sugar, but this was really really good. Make sure you get a bite of the delicious onion or apple with every bite of pork. I used the boneless loins, because that is what I had, but I will certainly put this into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great! I sauteed the perogies in olive oil and set them aside. Then I s&p the bone in pork chops and cooked them in evoo and butter. I took out the chops when they where done and then sauteed the onion rings. I used a mixture of brown and white sugar and omitted the apple. I used apple cider vinegar and then tossed the chops and periogies in until they were rewarmed. This was good....MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wonderful meal! As a personal preference the next time I'm going to try a more tart apple to counter the amount of sweetness, but we definitely will have it again. Thanks so much for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
A very hearty and flavorful meal. The sweetness of the sauce is a great compliment to both the meat and pirogies. I have made twice now, once with boiled pirogies and the other time I pan fried the pirogies in butter first then used the same pan to cook the meat. I prefer the fan fried version better, although not as healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The pork was moist and tender, but we found the perogies didn't taste good in the sweet and sour-ish sauce. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveMy3Boys
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Okay, I gave it 5 stars because it's a good recipe I think. However we really didn't love it. The flavor was a little wierd to me but i'm not a huge fan of sweet meat. My son wouldn't touch it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We only used the pierogie part of this recipe. I am crazy about the flavor the these pierogies. We made a mistake the first time we made them and cooked everything at the same time in the same pan instead of in shifts and the sauce made a thicker glaze on the pierogies which worked out better than if you cook everything in shifts like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Outstanding quick meal. Husband loved it. I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Wow. This was easy and fabulous. Needed twice the butter. But it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States