Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe was delicious! We love pierogies at our house, but never thought to prepare them this way. The pork was tender and flavorful. I used brown sugar instead of white, and added just a pinch of rosemary and thyme while cooking the chops. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
My boyfriend loves Peirogies and to be honest before I met him I had no idea what they were. Anyway... He loved the recipe and so did his mother... I can't thank you enough for helping me get on her good side!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I also added some Rosemary and Thyme. This recipe is wonderful! My guests and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Excellent! I only had potato and cheddar pierogies on hand and it was still good!! I also seasoned my pork chops with a rosemary and herb blend. Thanks for the recipe it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Greta, This recipe was fabulous! My husband is not a big fan of pork chops. I made it and he absolutley loved it. Thanks so much. I am having dinner guests on Friday and I am planning on making this. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Delicious! My husband and very picky children absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I took the advice of the other reviewers and used brown sugar instead of white, and added just a pinch of rosemary and thyme and this meal was de-lish! I made it for my hubby and he loved it. And~the leftovers were just as good, if not better,the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe was awesome!! My husband loved it. I make alot of pork and just wanted something different, what a hit! I used boneless chops and didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used plain apple cider and a little regular vinegar. The house smelled amazing! This is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
THIS WAS GREAT. I USED BROWN SUGER INSTEAD OF WHITE. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN. THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
We had this for dinner last night and we all enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe but, other than that, made no changes. It is a wonderful blend of flavours that hubby didn't think he'd like. He had seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States