Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My husband who likes to make fun of my cooking wanted to know at dinner if he was in the right house!! This was delicious.I did fry up the perogies right in the pan with the pork chops and used dried onion and it came out soooo yummy.I also did 4 chops instead.will double the perogies next time too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this using a 1 lb pork loin cut into 3/4 inch slices, a red delicious apple (all I had) and the brown sugar per the other suggestions. Also, I only had cheese pierogies so we made those on the side (boiled to cook then pan fried w/butter) rather than include them in with the pork. Turned out very good! Will probably try it again but this time get the right kind of pierogies and include them in with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveMy3Boys
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Okay, I gave it 5 stars because it's a good recipe I think. However we really didn't love it. The flavor was a little wierd to me but i'm not a huge fan of sweet meat. My son wouldn't touch it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I too did as some of the other reviewers and used brown sugar. I also cut back a little on the cider vinegar, but other than that I followed the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Spring
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is the best pork chop recipe ever! It was so good and easy to make. I can't wait to have it again. I omitted the apples because my husband dislikes fruit with his meat. I would also cut back on the sugar if you don't care to have it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Surprisingly tasty and easy to make! We would make this again, even for company. Roger (my husband!) loved it and said the apples are the perfect compliment for the tangy sauce. It was delicious... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Wow. This was easy and fabulous. Needed twice the butter. But it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I loved this recipe. I didn't have cider vinegar, so instead used a combination of malt and white vinegar, about half-and-half. Also, used a combo of both brown and white sugar, as others had suggested. The flavour was surprisingly subtle. I'm looking forward to tonight's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
My family loves both pork chops and pierogies, so this combo was great! The sauce is delicious!!! We really enjoy this meal, thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Due to an egg/dairy allergy here I had to make my own pierogies but it was well worth it. The only thing I changed was I used the brown sugar instead of white. It was excellent! We will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States