Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I was a little nervous about the sugar, but this was really really good. Make sure you get a bite of the delicious onion or apple with every bite of pork. I used the boneless loins, because that is what I had, but I will certainly put this into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME! I made this recipe for my husband whos Grandmother made some great Pierogies. He would have eaten them all if I had let him. I used boneless pork chops that I had on hand. After I S&P them I also added the rosemary & thyme as others had reccomended. I added olive oil to the butter to avoid burning. I omitted the sugar & vinegar because it did not appeal to me. I will be adding this to my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Wow! Very good! Like Jessica, I also sauteed the perogies in olive oil (with a little marjoram), and used apple cider vinegar. I didn't have an apple on hand, so I used a peach- very tasty! (I can see being able to use a can of pineapple tib-bits, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. We grilled the pork chops with S&P and a little bit of rosemary and thyme, and we used sour cream and chive pierogies because that's what we had on hand. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My husband loves applesauce with his pork chops so I thought this recipe just might fill that need and boy was I right! Everyone loved it. I followed a few others advice and cut back on the cider vinegar, but only because I have 2 year old twin boys andI wasn't sure how they would like it. Great Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I've never been impressed with pierogies until I made this. My dinner guests were polish pierogie experts and there weren't any leftovers. I've finally found the perfect and easy pierogie recipe to serve to my parents from Charleston, SC when they visit me in Pennslyvania!!Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was so easy and very good! I added two apples just because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Wonderful! Impressed the family with this one. Substituted brown sugar in for white sugar (recommended) Used gnocchi instead of pierogies and that went well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great! I sauteed the perogies in olive oil and set them aside. Then I s&p the bone in pork chops and cooked them in evoo and butter. I took out the chops when they where done and then sauteed the onion rings. I used a mixture of brown and white sugar and omitted the apple. I used apple cider vinegar and then tossed the chops and periogies in until they were rewarmed. This was good....MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent! I even had a craving for sauerkraut and added it as a side. We'll certainly be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States