Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Seemed like a weird mix of ingredientsm but I'm a big believer in dishes with 4+ stars, so I tried it... glad I did! I had 2 boxes of pierogies and only one leftover pork chop, so I diced the chop and tossed it in with the sauce. I also used brown sugar instead of white. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladychroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This one was just okay for me. My husband thought it was good but my kids didn't care for it at all. So I guess over all from my family it was so-so. I just didn't think that the pierogies went well with the flavor and pork chops. I would make it again without the pierogies and I think it would be better just as a pork chop dish. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is one of the requested meals at dinner. What flavor! The only thing I changed was the vinegar, I used half the amount. Then I could taste more of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I thought this was excellent. Even my picky eaters enjoyed it. I too used pierogies with cheese. It's a new way to serve the same ole pork chops though with a twist my family of 5 enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I'm not a big fan of vinegar, and was hoping the taste of vinegar would magically disappear, unfortunately this tasted like pork with a shot of vinegar in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
OK, this was something I would NEVER make in my wildest dreams!! I was looking for something different for supper last night...tired of the same old stuff!! I decided to try this and let me tell you....it was DELICIOUIS!! It was also very easy to cook! I had never had pierogies...didn't even know what they were! Wow! Great recipe! My husband loved it as well!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
WOW! This tasted very gourmet! Even the kids (very picky ones at that) liked it! It is a keeper. I made the recipe exactly as the directions stated, except I used a honeycrisp apple. The sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I made this the other night. My family were not big fans. The vinegar sauce is overpowering especially on the pierogies. It did taste pretty good on the pork chop though. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
delicious and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was really good. I made it in my electric skillet and my whole family loved it including my 4 yr old. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States