Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I really do not know what went wrong here, my family would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic. My boyfriend loved the combo of onions with the apples and it went so well over the chops. The perogies were also a nice touch and went well with the sauce. I did not feel as though the vinegar was at all overpowering and I followed the recipe almost exact. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
WOW!! I can't tell you how wonderful my family thought this was! Smelled strange when cooking the apples, but tasted like restaurant quality food! All 5 of us went back for 2nds! Making it again tonight and we just had it last Monday! Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY1103
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really, really good. I didn't change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It was a decent meal. Next time, I'll use a bit less vinegar. The smell of vinegar almost kept me from trying the pork, but luckily it didn't have an overpowering flavor. And I'll also just pan fry the pierogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It is a keeper for sure, no need to alter, leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
family liked it, the kids loved the apples too. there is a little bit of a prominant vinegar taste so i used brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
OK dish. My family also thought there was too much vinegar flavor. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Not a winner for us....followed the recipe exactly... apples tasted like vinager and the chops had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe, but YUM! Even my 4 year old ate it (minus the onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States