Pork Chops 'n' Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
A very hearty and flavorful meal. The sweetness of the sauce is a great compliment to both the meat and pirogies. I have made twice now, once with boiled pirogies and the other time I pan fried the pirogies in butter first then used the same pan to cook the meat. I prefer the fan fried version better, although not as healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The pork was moist and tender, but we found the perogies didn't taste good in the sweet and sour-ish sauce. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wonderful receipe and so easy. I used a Granny smith apple as that was all I had and also used Brown sugar as many reviewers suggested. This was my BF's birthday dinner and he said te recipe is a definite saver. Thank you... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My son made this for us the other day he was'nt to sure of the combination of ingredients and how it would taste but was very pleased wjth the outcome. Great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wonderful meal! As a personal preference the next time I'm going to try a more tart apple to counter the amount of sweetness, but we definitely will have it again. Thanks so much for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Outstanding quick meal. Husband loved it. I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I used brown sugar as well, and a Red Delicious apple, and it has become one of our favorite dishes!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is good. None of the flavors are too powerful for the picky bunch. My husband has never had pierogies, I love them but hadn't had them in a long time, but wanted to introduce them to the family in a nice way and this did the trick. I used a pork loin and some pork stew meat I picked up cheap at the store and it was good. This is a good recipe, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My family loves this dish. I use extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was definitely different and we liked it. I gave it only 3 stars because it didn't wow us and there are definitely improvements to be made on this dish. I would try adding some chicken stock to the pan when frying the pork - it may make them more juicy. I used brown sugar instead of white as other had suggested and that really added a great flavor to the sauce. My son loved it and even ate his meat, which he really doesn't eat often. You should try this recipe, it's different and interesting and after trying it once you will know how to change it for your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States