Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made it for Mother's Day but port was tough so put in a covered dish for about an hour I tasted after it came out was very tender and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosalind
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I followed the recipe to a "T" but found that it was bland. I added more spices like 1 tbsp chopped fresh rosemary,1 tbsp chopped fresh thyme as well as increased the basil 1 tbsp and oregano 1 tbsp. After I did this my family can't wait until I make it again!It's a 5 star recipe now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this dish last night with the good for you greek salad for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I changed nothing, my family loves it and when I have friends over for this they love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
When I came upon recipe I found it quite interesting and a different way of doing pork chops. I found the suggestions of other reviewers to use white wine very helpful. And I used asparagus instead of green bell peppers and substituted beef stock instead of water and the end result was amazing !!!! Oh yes I also seasoned the pork chops with seasoned salt and my husband loved it ! So did I . Thanks again for the recipe I will be including it to my rotation of menus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I really liked this recipe but I did make a few changes and it was awesome. I substituted black olives (cut into halves) instead of the bell peppers. Then I added a little white cooking wine that gave it that bit. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was delicious. Next time I will make it on a weekend so the chops can slowly cook until they are fall apart tender. I'm going to get cravings for this, I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great easy recipe especially for me, who really has never cooked before. I marinated the pork chops in zesty Italian dressing for 6 hours before making the dish which added an additional kick to the flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Kane
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I skipped the mushrooms because my family DESPISES them, and I used stewed tomato. I paired with rice and it made for a delicious and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were soooo delicious! The recipe called for six - I had four (bone in pork chops) and did not reduce any of the ingredients. I did follow a previous viewers advice and seasoned the chop during the initial browning. I also added the 1/2 cup of water before placing the chops back in the pan for 45 mins. They were almost covered. My hubby loves his chops with apple sauce and had his eyebrow raised when he glimpsed at what I was doing - lol. He LOVED them! I served with cauliflower mash and spinach salad. This recipe is a KEEPER. Thank You lutzflcat for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States