Pork Chops Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious, moist and flavorful. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used three chops, and basically about the same amount with the rest of the ingredients (i didn't actually measure anything) and just used salt and pepper and italian seasoning, and some red pepper flakes for some heat. I put salt and pepper on the chops before browning and I cooked my peppers with my onion and garlic. And I added 1/4 of the tomato can of water to let it simmer. The chops were so moist and better than the slow cooker recipe my father in law gave me which has similar ingredients. It pleased everyone from my husband to my 19 month old daughter. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was awesome. Made as per recipe and the whole family, teens and 4 year olds all liked it. You won't need the water, I had lots of sauce without it. I am going to try it next time using a pork loin roast and doing it in the oven. Wife thought it looked like something from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by Karen Piercey
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made it yesterday for 3 of us. 2 hungry men and me. They really enjoyed it. Really tasty and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Piercey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I tried to add a photo because it was just beautiful, but I guess it didn't fit the AllRecipes requirements. This dish just as written is perfect. I used Italian stewed tomatoes with boneless chops and it turned out tender and tasty. I made some roasted potatoes, carrots and asparagus to go with it. Yum. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Parrotta Adkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved it! The only thing I left out was the salt. My family is on a low-salt diet. Didn't miss it, these chops had huge flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband and I found this dish delicious. I made it by the recipe except used fresh herbs and served with mashed potatoes instead of pasta. I also adjusted the ingredients for 3 chops instead of 6, very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! Had ingredients in the fridge or cupboard. Used 4 small bone in chops for my husband and myself. It was so good my husband thanked me again in the morning, and gave me a big hug. Husband then proceeded to discuss other meals we could make with this recipe. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good recipe but we always use pork blade chops because the loin usually dry up quickly (even with bone in). Just because of our tastes add sliced black Olives and lots of fresh parmesan on top. Certainly a recipe to add to the file so thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very yummy! We don't eat pork chops super often but the next time we do - this will be how we'll make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States