Pork Chops in Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was just okay. I used chicken broth and added 1 Tbs of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make. Love the fact that you're from Point Pleasant. We vacation there in the summer. Im calling this "point pleasant pork chops". It's still on the stove but I've been tasting the sauce and its fabulous so far. I made some extra sauce and Im serving w/baby farfalle. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this. I did add fresh basil, oregano, & a can of white beans. I used pork sirloin chops & cut them into strips. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The only pork chops my finicky nine year old will eat. Sauce is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I made a couple changes and will make a few more next time. Next time I will season the chops before browning them as others suggested. I also added a can of mushrooms just a minute or two before I added the sauce. To the sauce, I added garlic powder. After the chops were done, I scooped them out and kept them warm on a plate by covering them with foil. Then I mixed about 2 Tbs of flour with milk and added that to the sauce and let it cook for about 3 minutes to let it thicken into a gravy. Turned out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We thought this was pretty good but not something we would want to eat week in and week out. It will be good for when you want a change in taste with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I always overcook pork chops, but this was perfect, perfectly easy, and we all really enjoyed it, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Sorry, I didn't care for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe turned out fantastic! The only things that I did different - I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had on hand, and added a can of Italian stewed tomatoes and a can of crushed tomatoes. I browned the chops in garlic salt, pepper, olive oil, butter, minced garlic and fresh herbs. I put sliced sweet onion, pork chops, three more sprigs of fresh herbs and sauce in the crock pot and cooked on high for four hours. It turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!! Idid season the chops before sauting them simmer for 50 min. so tender fell apart sauce was good i used dry white wine must have dinner over egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States