Pork Chops in Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was a good recipe. I did add Old Bay, garlic powder, and a little bit of seasoning salt to the nmeat while browning. And I cooked the onions a bit while browing the meat. My picky kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunker, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Pork Chop was great, didn't enjoy the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I LOVED this recipe and am definitely putting it in my rotation. Very easy to make, relatively inexpensive (but I do suggest quality pork chops), and pretty healthy. I did use garlic salt on the chops to add a little something. I served with a caesar salad and oven baked pototoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Turned out very bland and the sauce was extremely runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMIYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Pretty basic recipe. The pork was very tender and my fiance loved it! However, I added quite a few more ingredients to spice it up. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Have made this numerous times, and my husband and I both LOVE these chops! Made them 2 weeks in a row! I also added some garlic salt, which gave them a little more zing. Great family recipe, and only takes 5 mins to throw together. An ol' favorite in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a little garlic salt, some worcestershire sauce, and basil. They were extremely tender. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
It was good but not great. I'm s/p gastric bypass so I subbed the tomato soup for a can of sauce. Added italian seasoning and garlic powder. I may make this again and do two cans of tomato paste with the bouillon to make it more like a gravy. They were tender and very easy to chew to death...another important aspect for post WLS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This wasn't bad, but nothing to write home about either. I agree something was missing...maybe the mushroom suggestion would have paid off?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Very easy, family really liked it, so it goes on the "keeper" list! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States