Pork Chops in Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! Will definitely make again...needed to make flavoring adjustments, however. I used a can of tomato sauce, as I didn't have any soup in the pantry. As I browned the pork, I added worchestershire, minced garlic, and seasoning salt. I also browned some fresh mushrooms as an extra flavor. I put pork over saffron rice with green beans. Great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Added a little brown sugar and Worchestershire sauce. Was a little soupy so added some cornstarch. Served over flavored wild rice. Nice flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
What a wonderful, tasty, unusual supper this made !! I was going to BBQ the porkchops but the weather was so ugly I turned to allrecipes.com for an alternative and, once again, I was not disappointed. My wife is starting to think I know something about cooking but the truth is that allrecipes is my inspiration. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This dish is great. My own tweaks to the recipe are to double the condensed Tomato soup and add a liberal amount of Old Bay seasoning (to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_J_Lannes
Home Town: Nottingham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a very simple and VERY tasty method for making pork chops. However the sauce is far too runny if you add the water as stated in the recipe. Even without the water I usually have to pour the sauce into a saucepan after the chops are done and add in some corn starch to thicken it into a gravy. We love this super easy recipe though - the chops are nice and juicy, the onions are delish, and the gravy somehow doesn't taste like tomato soup anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I only had one porkchop let from the pack and didn't know how to fix it. I chose this recipe to try for lunch. It was GREAT! The only thing I changed was I used Seasoned Salt instead of regular salt. I alsp didn't have anything to cover the dish with so I put it in the oven for only 45 minutes. I will be cooking this again for dinner one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great recipe! I used creole seasoning while browning in pan....loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My fiancee and I both give this 4 stars. It's a great recipe, and the red sauce goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
WOW! I made this recipe last night and it came out very tender and tasted EXCELLENT! My husband and 2 children loved it! Thank you for the recipe I will be using it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
this was an easy favorite for my family.I added some other italian seasonings to the tomato soup mixture to give it more of a kick and it turned out great.Especially good over some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States