Pork Chops in Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My fiancee and I both give this 4 stars. It's a great recipe, and the red sauce goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
WOW! I made this recipe last night and it came out very tender and tasted EXCELLENT! My husband and 2 children loved it! Thank you for the recipe I will be using it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
this was an easy favorite for my family.I added some other italian seasonings to the tomato soup mixture to give it more of a kick and it turned out great.Especially good over some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very good! Didn't knock my socks off, which is why it fell short of a 5, but with just minimal tweaking, I think it could be! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this recipe last night, I added a little brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce to the tomato soup and baked it as suggested and wow how delicious. I said to my husband "you ate those down to the bone" he replied"actually I think the meat fell off the bone". I will definitely use this recipe again and the ingredients most people already have in the house. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarteesue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Made this tonight and everyone said it was a very good recipe and a keeper. I agree, however, I thought it was missing a little pizazz. Next time I'm trying the same recipe and adding green pepper for zing. Overall a quick, easy and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was really quick and yummy! I did season the meat with extra seasoning salt and garlic powder since others complained of it being "bland". I baked it in the same pan that I browned the chops in and that was great!!! I would add extra onions next time since it's a family favorite! Oh, by the way, my 7 year old ALWAYS go for the ketchup when we have our "regular" pork chops....no ketchup with this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was an excellent pork chop recipe. I read some of the other reviews which claimed it was "bland" - so I sprinked the chops with salt/pepper/garlic powder/and cajun spice before browning. I also added about a tablespoon of dijon mustard to the soup mixture, together with some worchestshire sauce. Fall off the fork tender, a bit of a spicy nip, and an all-around hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Wesserling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Not a hit with my family...all agreed the onions were too much and pushed them aside. The 'red sauce' just tasted like tomato soup - no surprise there. Tender, yes...flavorful, hardly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States